Cell and Molecular Biology

College of the Environment and Life Science

Faculty & Staff

Annie De Groot

Annie De Groot

Research Professor and Director, Institute for Immunology and Informatics
Office: 80 Washington Street, Providence, R.I.
Telephone: (401) 277-5408
Email: annied@uri.edu

Linda A. Hufnagel

Linda A. Hufnagel

Professor
Director, Rhode Island Cilioprotist Micrograzer Survey (RICMS) ©
Office: 417 Morrill Science Building
Telephone: (401) 874-5914
Email: lhufnagel@uri.edu

Albert P. Kausch

Albert P. Kausch

Professor
Director, Plant Biotechnology Laboratory; Founder and President, lifeedu.org
Office: 530 Liberty Lane, West Kingston RI,
Telephone: (401) 874-7121
Email: akausch@etal.uri.edu

David C. Laux

David C. Laux

Professor Emeritus
Member: American Society for Microbiology, American Association for the Advancement of Science.
Office: 383 CBLS Bldg.
Telephone: (401) 874-5947
Email: laux@uri.edu

Barbara Lohman-Payne

Barbara Lohman-Payne

Research Assistant Professor
Institute for Immunology and Informatics  and Department of Cell and Molecular Biology
Office:  80 Washington Street, Providence, RI 02903
Telephone:
Email: b.lohman.payne@gmail.com

David R. Nelson

David R. Nelson

Professor and Director
URI Genomics and DNA Sequencing Center
Office: 381 CBLS Building
Telephone: (401) 874-5902
Email: dnelson@uri.edu

Gregory E. Paquette

Gregory E. Paquette

Professor and Director
Biotechnology and Medical Laboratory Science Programs
Office: 369 CBLS Building/CCE Room 208 (Providence)
Telephone: (401) 874-2315
Email: gpaquette@mail.uri.edu

Gongqin Sun

Gongqin Sun

Professor and Department Chair
Office: 389 CBLS Building
Telephone: (401) 874-5937
Email: gsun@uri.edu

 

Edward Bozzi

Associate Professor Clinical and Coordinator,
Biotechnology Manufacturing Program
302 Shepard Building/URI Providence
401-277-5212
ebozzi@uri.edu

Barbara Klitz

Associate Professor Clinical and Director,
Graduate Cytopathology Program
332 Shepard Building/URI Providence
401-277-5210
bgk@etal.uri.edu

Nadia Saadeh

Lecturer and Education Coordinator,
Graduate Cytopathology Program
332 Shepard Building/URI Providence
401-277-5199
nadiasaadeh@mail.uri.edu

Kenneth Uhnak

Associate Professor Clinical and Co-Coordinator,
Biotechnology Manufacturing Program
302H Shepard Building/ URI providence
401-277-5109
kuhnak@mail.uri.edu

Think Big We Do

Copyright © 2014 University of Rhode Island.