People

Dean’s office

Dr. Raymond M. Wright, P.E.

Dean of Engineering
Dean’s Office
+1.401.874.2186
dean@egr.uri.edu

Annie Jones

Executive Assistant to the Dean
Dean’s Office
+1.401.874.2186
ann_jones@uri.edu

Dr. Paul L. Bishop, PE

Associate Dean for Research
Dean’s Office
+1.401.874.4426 
bishop@mail.uri.edu

academic & student affairs

Jared B. Abdirkin

Assistant Dean
Dean’s Office
+1.401.874.5985
jabdirkin@uri.edu

Tanya Jones

Academic Advisor
University College
+1.401.874.2512
tanya_jones@uri.edu

travis o’dell

Academic Advisor
Dean’s Office
+1.401.874.2132 –todell@uri.edu

Wendy Gallo

Senior Word Processing Typist
Dean’s Office
+1.401.874.5985
wendy_gallo@uri.edu

Tammy Leso

Coordinator, Career & Internship and ELLC
Dean’s Office
+1.401.874.2091
tamura@uri.edu

Diversity 

Charles “Chuck” Watson

Assistant Director, Diversity
Dean’s Office
+1.401.874.4976 – hitman@uri.edu

Dinka Carreras

Verizon STEM Land and Sea Program
Dean’s Office
+1.401.874.4976
dcarreras@uri.edu

business administration

Jennifer Carey

Scientific Research Grant Assistant
Dean’s Office
+1 401.874.5990
jennifer_carey@uri.edu

Sheryl Girard

Business Manager
Dean’s Office
+1.401.874.5987
sheryl_girard@uri.edu

Carol T. Ward

Assistant Business Manager
Dean’s Office
+1.401.874.5386
carol_ward@uri.edu

Staff

Robert Clough

Robert Clough

Director for Development
Dean’s Office
+1.401.874.2162
rclough@foundation.uri.edu

Neil Nachbar

WriterNeil's Photo
Dean’s Office
+1.401.874.9519
neil_nachbar@uri.edu

Alfred Speredelozzi

Computing Services Manager
Dean’s Office
+1.401.874.5466
eccmanager@egr.uri.edu

William Koconis

v

Senior Director of Development
+1.401.874.5682
bkoconis@uri.edu

John Peterson

Lead Information Technologist
Dean’s Office
+1.401.874.9189
peterson@egr.uri.edu

DEPARTMENT CHAIRS & PROGRAM DIRECTORS

Geoffrey D. Bothun

Chemical Engineering Department Chair

Administrative Assistant: Marilu Edwards
+1.401.874.9518 – gbothun@uri.edu

Haibo He

he-80x80

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering Department Chair

Administrative Assistant: Meredith Leach
+1.401.874.5844 – he@ele.uri.edu

Stephan Grilli

Ocean Engineering Department Chair

Administrative Assistant: Gail Paolino
+1.401.874.6636 – grilli@uri.edu

Mayrai Gindy

Civil and Environmental Engineering Department Chair

Administrative Assistant: Kelly Johnson
+1.401.874.5587
mayraig@uri.edu

Carl-Ernst Rousseau

Mechanical, Industrial, and Systems Engineering Department Chair

Administrative Assistant: Jen Cerullo
+1.401.874.2542
rousseau@uri.edu

Dr. Sigrid Berka (IEP)

Executive Director
International Engineering Program
+1.401.874.4700
 sberka@uri.edu

Think Big We Do

Copyright © 2017 University of Rhode Island.