grad

Achyut Kafle

Country: Nepal
Degree Program: PhD
Advisor:
E-mail: achyut_kafle@my.uri.edu
Research Interests: Choice Experiments, Development Economics, Experimental Economics

Ae Rin Jung

Country: Korea
Degree Program: PhD
Advisor:
E-mail: wjddofls@hotmail.com
Research Interests: Environmental and Resource Economics

Annette Bourbonniere

Country: USA
Degree Program: PhD
Advisor:
E-mail: abourbonniere@my.uri.edu
Research Interests:

Brandon Elsner

Country: USA
Degree Program: MS
Advisor:
E-mail:
Research Interests:

Carrie Gill

Country: USA
Degree Program: PhD
Advisor:
E-mail: cannegill@gmail.com
Research Interests: Renewable energy resources, energy efficiency, climate change mitigation and adaptation, consumer behavior

George Sfinarolakis

Country: Greece
Degree Program: Ph. D
Advisor: Dr. James Opaluch
E-mail: sfinarolakis@gmail.com
Research Interests: To examine the spatial aspects of the contingent valuation method using geographic information methodology, Natural Resource Damage Assessment.

Guanlong Fu

Country: China
Degree Program: MS
Advisor:
E-mail: longge126@hotmail.com
Research Interests:

Hiroki Wakamatsu

Country: Japan
Degree Program: PhD
Advisor: Dr. Cathy Roheim & Dr. Hirotsugu Uchida
E-mail: hirokiwakamatsu@gmail.com
Research Interests: Realization of sustainability in fisheries. Possibility of seafood ecolabeling. Consumers preferences for eco-labels. Heterogeneity of consumers preferences.

Huiqiang Wang

Country: China
Degree Program: PhD
Advisor: Dr Cathy Roheim
E-mail: huiqiang_wang@my.uri.edu
Research Interests: Economics of Seafood Safety

Jasmine Eun Sun Hwang

Country:
Degree Program: MS
Advisor:
E-mail: studyingkong@gmail.com
Research Interests:

Jialing Lu

Country: China
Degree Program: MS
Advisor:
E-mail: lucicilucici@hotmail.com
Research Interests:

Khoop Panhinkong

Country: Thailand
Degree Program: MS
Advisor:
E-mail: khoop@my.uri.edu
Research Interests: Economics of Energy and Transportation, Energy Policy and Regulations, Petroleum Fiscal Regimes, Auction Theory, Game Theory

Kristina DiSanto

Country: USA
Degree Program: MS
Advisor: Dr. James Opaluch
E-mail: kristina.disanto@gmail.com
Research Interests: Energy Efficiency, Consumer Behavior Related to Energy Consumption

Kyle Montanio

Country: USA
Degree Program: PhD
Advisor:
E-mail: kmontanio@gmail.com
Research Interests:

Matt Siler

Country: USA
Degree Program: MS
Advisor:
E-mail: silerrrr@gmail.com
Research Interests: Energy Economics and Climate Change

Mihoko Tegawa

Country: Japan
Degree Program: PhD
Advisor:
E-mail: mihokotegawa@my.uri.edu
Research Interests: Common-pool resources

Nathaniel H. Merrill

Country: USA
Degree Program: PhD
Advisor: Dr. Emi Uchida
E-mail: nateme16@gmail.com
Research Interests: Resource Economics

Patrick Prendergast

Country:
Degree Program: MS
Advisor:
E-mail: patrick.prendergast12@yahoo.com
Research Interests:

Pete Rolashevich

Country: USA
Degree Program: MS
Advisor: Dr. Tom Sproul
E-mail: rolashevich@gmail.com
Research Interests: Renewable Energy Resources, Water Economics, Risk Modeling, Forestry and Invasive Species, Environmental Planning, Social Value of Environmental Amenities, Sustainability.

Pratheesh Omana Sudhakaran

Country: India
Degree Program: PhD
Advisor: Dr. Cathy Roheim
E-mail: psudhakaran@my.uri.edu
Research Interests: Sustainability, Ecolabeling, International Trade, Aquaculture/Fisheries Economics.

SangKyu Lee

Country: Korea
Degree Program: PhD
Advisor:
E-mail: leesangkyu1234@gmail.com
Research Interests:

Scott Arden

Country: USA
Degree Program: PhD
Advisor:
E-mail: scottarden1984@yahoo.com
Research Interests: Marine Resource Management, Development Economics, Sustainability.

Susan Shim Gorelick

Country: USA
Degree Program: PhD
Advisor:
E-mail: ssgorelick@gmail.com
Research Interests: Common pool resources and behavior economics

Tingting Liu

Country: China
Degree Program: PhD
Advisor: Dr. Emi Uchida
E-mail: tingting_liu@my.uri.edu
Research Interests: Ecosystem Services, Tradeoff analysis, optimization