OFFICE OF INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS & SCHOLARS

Welcome to the University of Rhode Island Community

Request OPT Workshop

Optional Practical Training (OPT) Workshops

PLEASE NOTE:

  • To sign-up for an OPT workshop send a email to Melissa De Jesus at mdejesus@uri.edu
  • Students must sign-up 2 days prior to the workshop
  • USCIS will take 60 – 90 days to complete the process (from the day the application is received by them to the actual mailing of the EAD by USCIS to you).
  • A Graduate Student OPT application requires FIRM written confirmation by their academic advisor and a copy of the Nomination for Graduation Form
  • A Undergraduate Student OPT application requires FIRM written confirmation by their academic advisor and the Intent to Graduate Form

Schedule a workshop only if this is your last term (semester or summer session).


Workshop Dates for Spring 2017
Location: International Center

Advisor: Melissa De Jesus

OPT Workshops: 10:00 a.m.- 12:00 noon (F-1 Only) Wednesday
Wednesday, February 8
Wednesday, February 15
Wednesday, February 22
Wednesday, March 1
Wednesday, March 8
 Wednesday, March 15
 Wednesday, March 22
OPT Workshops: Time: 10:00 a.m.- 12 Noon (F-1 Only) Friday
Friday, February 10
Friday, February 17
Friday, February 24
Friday, February 3
Friday, March 10
 Friday, March 17
 Friday, March 24

  • For questions and/or individual meetings/workshops concerning Optical Practical Training (OPT), contact: mdejesus@uri.edu
  • For submission of OPT documents, contact Amie Limon: amie_limon@uri.edu

Think Big We Do

Copyright © 2017 University of Rhode Island.