OFFICE OF INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS & SCHOLARS

Welcome to the University of Rhode Island Community

Request OPT Workshop

Optional Practical Training (OPT) Workshops

PLEASE NOTE:

  • To sign-up for an OPT workshop send a email to Melissa De Jesus at mdejesus@uri.edu
  • Students must sign-up 2 days prior to the workshop
  • USCIS will take 60 – 90 days to complete the process (from the day the application is received by them to the actual mailing of the EAD by USCIS to you).
  • A Graduate Student OPT application requires FIRM written confirmation by their academic advisor and a copy of the Nomination for Graduation Form
  • A Undergraduate Student OPT application requires FIRM written confirmation by their academic advisor and the Intent to Graduate Form

Schedule a workshop only if this is your last term (semester or summer session).


Workshop Dates for Spring 2016
Location: International Center

Advisor: Melissa De Jesus

OPT Workshops: 10:00 a.m.- 12:00 noon (F-1 Only) Wednesday
Wednesday, February 3
Wednesday, February 10
Wednesday, February 17
Wednesday, February 24
Wednesday, March 2
 Wednesday, March 9
 Wednesday, March 16
OPT Workshops: Time: 10:00 a.m.- 12 Noon (F-1 Only) Friday
Friday, February 5
Friday, February 12
Friday, February 19
Friday, February 26
Friday, March 4
 Friday, March 11
 Friday, March 18

  • For questions and/or individual meetings concerning Optical Practical Training (OPT), contact: mdejesus@uri.edu
  • For questions and/or individual meetings concerning Academic Training appointments, contact: mdejesus@uri.edu
  • For questions and/or individual meetings concerning Curricular Practical Training (CPT), contact: Amie Limon: amie_limon@uri.edu

Think Big We Do

Copyright © 2016 University of Rhode Island.