university libraries

15 Lippitt Road, Kingston, RI 02881

libadmin@etal.uri.edu – 401.874.2672

URI
Think Big, We Do.
Rhode Island Seal

Department of Technical Services

Welcome to the Technical Services Department of the University Libraries. The Technical Services Department is one of two academic departments in the University Library college; the other is Public Services.

The Technical Services Department consists of faculty members in the following units of the library: Acquisitions, Curriculum Materials Library, Digital Initiatives, Metadata and Cataloging, and Special Collections. In addition, the coordination of Collection Management resides in the Department.

Technical Services Faculty Publications and Technical Services Reports and Statistics are archived in DigitalCommons@URI.

The department also maintains a Technical Services Procedures Wiki.

 

Technical Services Chair

Joanna Burkhardt, MA, MLS

Professor, University Library - Head of CCE Library; Chair, Technical Services

Offices: 260 Library; CCE Library, Shepard Building, Providence; Pell Library, Narragansett

401.277.5133 or 401.874.4799 – jburkhardt@uri.edu

Technical Services Faculty

Judith B. Barnett, MS in LS

Professor, University Library

Office: 262 Library

401.874.2647 – barnettj@uri.edu

Michael Cerbo II, MA, MLIS

Assistant Professor - Bibliographic Access and Resource Management Librarian

Office: 261 Library

401.874.5967 – mcerbo@uri.edu

Mark Dionne, MLIS

Lecturer (Temporary), University Libraries - Senator Claiborne Pell Papers Archivist

Office: 222 Library

401.874.4619 – mdionne@etal.uri.edu

Amar Lahiri, MA

Professor, University Library - Head of Metadata and Cataloging

Office: 263 Library

401.874.2660 – aklahiri@uri.edu

Julia Lovett

Assistant Professor, University Library - Digital Initiatives Librarian

Office: 264 Library

401.874.5079 – jalovett@mail.uri.edu

Mona Niedbala

Associate Professor, University Library - Education & Curriculum Materials Librarian

Office: 130B Library

401.874.4044 or 401.874.9433 – mflorea@mail.uri.edu

Andrée Rathemacher

Professor, University Library - Head, Acquisitions

Office: 269 Library

401.874.5096 – andree@uri.edu

Sarina Rodrigues, MLIS

Associate Professor, University Library - Assistant Archivist / Special Collections Librarian

Office: 226 Library

401.874.4632 – sarina@mail.uri.edu

Michael Vocino

Professor, University Library - Technical Services and Gifts Librarian

Office: 260 Library

401.874.4605 – vocino@mail.uri.edu

Technical Services Staff

Sarah Bannister

Information Services Technician II - Acquisitions Unit Supervisor

Office: 259 Library

401.874.9087 – sarahb@uri.edu

Pauline Contois

Information Services Technician I, Acquisitions

Office: 267a Library

401.874.4626 – prc@uri.edu

Patricia Gardiner

Information Services Technician I, Acquisitions

Office: 267 Library

401.874.4628 – patg@uri.edu

Sandy Steele

Information Services Technician I, Acquisitions

Office: 267a Library

401.874.2805 – sasteele@mail.uri.edu

Lisa Zinser

Information Services Technician I, Acquisitions

Office: 267 Library

401.874.2279 – lisag@uri.edu

Technical Services Faculty Emeriti

Nadine Baer

Associate Professor, University Library

Abner Gaines, MA

Associate Professor, University Library

David Maslyn, MA, MSLS

Professor and Dean Emeritus, University Libraries

401.874.2639 – dcm@uri.edu

Karen Ramsay, MLS

Associate Professor, University Library

Copyright © 2014 University of Rhode Island.

The University of Rhode Island
Think Big, We Do.
A-ZDirectoryContact UsJump to top