Department of Mechanical, Industrial and Systems Engineering

203 Wales Hall, 92 Upper College Road, Kingston, RI 02881 USA – 401.874.2524

People

DEPARTMENT CHAIR

Carl-Ernst Rousseau

Associate Professor and Department Chair

Office: Pastore 228

401.874.2542 – rousseau@uri.edu

INDUSTRIAL & SYSTEMS ENGINEERING

Assistant Professor – Sustainability & Human Systems EngineeringDSC_0004-80x80

Office: 333 Pastore Hall

401.874.2243 –macht@uri.edu

ProfessorManbir Sodhi

Office: Pastore 318

401.874.5189 –sodhi@uri.edu

Associate ProfessorValerie-Maier Speredelozzi

Office: 301A Pastore Hall

401.874.5187 –valerie@uri.edu

Jyh-hone Wang

Professor

Office: Pastore 301B

401.874.5195 –jhwang@uri.edu

MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

Version 2

Professor and Director of Graduate Studies

Office : Pastore 117

401.874.2356 –chelidze@uri.edu

Mohammed Faghri

Professor

Office: Pastore 319

401.874.5180 –faghrim@uri.edu

Musa Jouaneh

Professor

Office: Pastore 232

401.874.2349 –jouaneh@uri.edu

Bahram Nassersharif

Distinguished University Professor

Office: Pastore 251, Schneider 110005

401.874.9335 –bn@uri.edu

Arun Shukla

Simon Ostrach Professor

Office: 131C Kirk

401.874.2283 –shuklaa@uri.edu

ChengzhiYuan_Photo-64x80

Assistant Professor

Office: Pastore 217

401.874.9067 – cyuan@uri.edu

Zongqin Zhang

Professor

Office: Morrill 103

401.874.2517 –zhang@uri.edu

Philip Datseris

Professor

Office: Morrill 212

401.874.2514 –pdatseris@uri.edu

Hamouda Ghonem

Distinguished Professor of Engineering

Mechanical, Industrial and Systems Engineering

401.874.2909 –ghonem@egr.uri.edu

Donna Meyer

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Office: Morrill 119
401.874.9292 –dmmeyer@uri.edu

Lecturer

Office: Pastore 201B

nara7@uri.edu

taggart3

Professor

Office: Pastore 304C

401.874.5934 –taggart@uri.edu

Hongyan Yuan

Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Office: Pastore 331A

401.874.2774 –hongyan_yuan@uri.edu

Yi Zheng

Assistant Professor

Office: Pastore 310

401.874.5184 –zheng@uri.edu

FACULTY EMERITI

Peter Dewhurst

Professor Emeritus

Mechanical, Industrial and Systems Engineering

401.874.5194 –pdewhurst@uri.edu

Winston A. Knight

Professor Emeritus

Mechanical, Industrial and Systems Engineering

401.874.2524 –wknight@uri.edu

William J. Palm

Professor Emeritus

Mechanical, Industrial and Systems Engineering

401.874.2531 –wpalm@uri.edu

Frank M. White

Professor Emeritus

Mechanical, Industrial and Systems Engineering

401.874.2524 –white@egr.uri.edu

Thomas J. Kim

URI/NUWC Student Service Center and Dean Emeritus

Office: Morrill 122

401.874.5991 –tomkim@uri.edu

Richard C. Lessmann

Professor Emeritus

Mechanical, Industrial and Systems Engineering

401.874.2524 –richardcarl@uri.edu

Martin H. Sadd

Professor Emeritus

Office: 222B Wales Hall

401.874.2524 –saddm@uri.edu

PART-TIME FACULTY

Anagnostopoulos

Adjunct Professor

Office: Pastore 319

401.874.2535 –anagnostopoulos@uri.edu

Ernest George

Instructor

Mechanical, Industrial and Systems Engineering & Civil Engineering

401.874.2524 –coastalgp8@uri.edu

Gregory B. Jones

Adjunct Professor

Mechanical, Industrial and Systems Engineering

401.874.2524 –jonesgb@uri.edu

James M. Leblanc

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Mechanical, Industrial and Systems Engineering

401.874.2524 –james.m.leblanc@navy.mil

Philip N. Miller

Adjunct Professor

Mechanical, Industrial and Systems Engineering

401.874.2524 –pmiller@uri.edu

Benoit Gauthier

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Mechanical, Industrial and Systems Engineering

401.874.2524

cameron_goodwin

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Mechanical, Industrial and Systems Engineering

401.874.9437 –cgoodwin@rinsc.ri.gov

andrew_kadak

Adjunct Professor

Mechanical, Industrial and Systems Engineering

401.874.2524

Vincent Marseglia

Instructor

Mechanical, Industrial and Systems Engineering

401.874.2524 –vinmars@uri.edu

STAFF

James Byrnes

James Byrnes

Engineering / IT Support

Office: 128C Kirk Hall

401.874.5884
byrnes@uri.edu

Robert D’Ambrosca

Robert D'Ambrosca

Laboratory Technician 2

Office: Pastore 106

401.874.2748 –dambrosca@uri.edu

Joseph Gomez

Joseph Gomez

Technical Staff Assistant

Office: 124 Gilbreth Hall

401.874.2548 –jgomez@uri.edu

Jen Cerullo

Jen Cerullo

Fiscal Clerk

Mechanical, Industrial and Systems Engineering

401.874.2524 –cerullo@uri.edu

David Ferreira

David Ferreira

Laboratory Technician 3

Office: Kirk Machine Shop

401.874.5197 –david_ferreira@uri.edu

Nancy Santucci

santucci_n_photo-68x80Fiscal Clerk

Office: Pastore 230

401.874.2525 – nsantucci@uri.edu

Think Big We Do

Copyright © 2017 University of Rhode Island.