Department of Ocean Engineering

Sheets Building, 15 Receiving Road, Narragansett, RI 02882 USA – 401.874.6139

People

department CHAIR

Chris Baxter

Chair and Professor

Department of Ocean and Civil and Environmental Engineering

401.874.6575 – cbaxter@uri.edu

faculty

Robert Ballard

Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6480 – ballard@uri.edu

Crocker

Adjunct Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6139 – steven.crocker@navy.mil

Georges Dossot

Adjunct Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

 

Annette GrilliAssociate Research Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6139 – annette_grilli@uri.edu

Reza Hashemi

Assistant Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering & Graduate School of Oceanography

401.874.6217 – reza_hashemi@uri.edu

James Miller

Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6540 – miller@uri.edu

Harold (Bud) Vincent

Research Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6814 – bud@egr.uri.edu

Barton

Adjunct Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

Jason Dahl

Assistant Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6122 – jmdahl@uri.edu

James Hu

Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6688 – jameshu@uri.edu 

Stephen Licht

Assistant Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6028 – slicht@uri.edu 

Gopu Potty

Associate Research Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6591 – gpotty@uri.edu

Assistant Professor

Department of Oceanography

401.874.6115 – croman2@uri.edu

 

FACULTY EMERITi

Professor Emeritus

Department of Ocean Engineering

Professor Emeritus

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6139 –stepanishen@uri.edu

Professor Emeritus

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6139 – spaulding@uri.edu

Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6879 – robtyce@uri.edu

STAFF

 

RFreelandOcean Engineer

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6577 – freelandr@uri.edu

Boat Captain

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6242 – fredpease@uri.edu

Scientific Res Grant Assistant

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6139 – gpaolino@uri.edu

 

GRADUATE STUDENTS 

PhD. Student

Advisor : Professor Hashemi

s_kouhi@uri.edu

Sean Reilly

PhD. Student

Advisor : Professor Potty

campreilly@my.uri.edu

PhD. Student

Advisor : Professor Miller

nrotker@my.uri.edu

PhD. Student

Advisor : Professor S. Grilli

chrisoreilly123@cox.net

 
Scott Hara

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Roman

scott.r.hara@gmail.com

Friederike Wulff

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Baxter

fwulff@my.uri.edu

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Baxter

Melissalandi1@gmail.com

Finn Groenewold

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Baxter

finn_groenewold@my.uri.edu

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Hu

makiotazawa@gmail.com

Charles White

PhD. Student

Advisors : Professor Miller & Professor Potty

cewhite@my.uri.edu

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Vincent

skertorahardjo@my.uri.edu

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor S. Grilli

michaelshelby@my.uri.edu

PhD. Student

Advisor : Professor Dahl

mivehchi@my.uri.edu

PhD. Student

Advisor : Professor Roman

yopak@my.uri.edu

Brent Wallin

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Miller

brentwallin@my.uri.edu

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor A. Grilli

laurenschambach@gmail.com

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Hashemi

shayward310@my.uri.edu

PhD. Student

Advisor : Professor Vincent

gaobinouc@gmail.com

Shane Taylor

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Baxter

shane_taylor@uri.edu

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Hashemi

itsxmarissa480@my.uri.edu

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Licht

dane_elles@my.uri.edu

Boma Kresning

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Hashemi

boma_kresning@my.uri.edu

Alex Shaw

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Hashemi

alex_shaw@my.uri.edu

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Licht

jordantkirby@my.uri.edu

PhD. Student

Advisor : Professor Roman

csmart@my.uri.edu

PhD. Student

Advisor : Professor Dahl

egedikli@my.uri.edu

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Licht

mperky@my.uri.edu

POSTDOCTORAL

Rozita

Postdoc.

Project PI : Professor Hashemi

kian.rozita@gmail.com

Think Big We Do

Copyright © 2017 University of Rhode Island.