People

department CHAIR

Chair and Professorgrillis

Department of Ocean Engineering & Graduate School of Oceanography

401.874.6636 – grilli@uri.edu

FACULTY

Robert Ballard

Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6480 – ballard@uri.edu

Jason Dahl_photo

Associate Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6122 – jmdahl@uri.edu

Reza Hashemi

Assistant Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering & Graduate School of Oceanography

401.874.6217 – reza_hashemi@uri.edu

Stephen Licht

Assistant Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6028 – slicht@uri.edu 

Assistant ProfessorBrennan

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6035 – brennanphillips@uri.edu 

Associate ProfessorChristohper Roman

Department of Ocean Engineering & Graduate School of Oceanography

401.874.6115 – croman2@uri.edu

Lora-Van-Uffelen-2-80x80-e1490840198164Assistant Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering & Graduate School of Oceanography

401.874.6879 – loravu@uri.edu

Chris Baxter

Professor and Graduate Director

Department of Ocean and Civil and Environmental Engineering

401.874.6575 – cbaxter@uri.edu

Annette GrilliAssociate Research Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6029 – annette_grilli@uri.edu

James Hu

Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6688 – jameshu@uri.edu 

James Miller

Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6540 – miller@uri.edu

Gopu Potty

Associate Research Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6591 – gpotty@uri.edu

Harold (Bud) Vincent

Associate Research Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6814 – bud@egr.uri.edu

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Barton

Adjunct Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

Adjunct Professordefaultsmall

Department of Ocean Engineering

 
Crocker

Adjunct Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6139 – steven.crocker@navy.mil

FACULTY EMERITi

Armand SilvaProfessor Emeritus

Department of Ocean Engineering

Peter StephanishenProfessor Emeritus

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6139 –stepanishen@uri.edu

Professor EmeritusMalcolm Spaulding

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6139 – spaulding@uri.edu

Professor EmeritusRobert Tyce

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6879 – robtyce@uri.edu

staff

RFreelandOcean Engineer

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6577 – freelandr@uri.edu

Boat CaptainFred Pease

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6242 – fredpease@uri.edu

Scientific Res Grant AssistantOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6139 – gpaolino@uri.edu

GRADUATE STUDENTS

Soroush Kouhi

PhD. Student

Advisor : Professor Hashemi

s_kouhi@uri.edu

Christopher Pfrommer

Sean Reilly

PhD. Student

Advisor : Professor Potty

campreilly@my.uri.edu

Nicholas Rotker

PhD. Student

Advisor : Professor Miller

nrotker@my.uri.edu

Christopher O’Reilly

PhD. Student

Advisor : Professor S. Grilli

chrisoreilly123@cox.net

 

Scott Hara

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Roman

scott.r.hara@gmail.com

Friederike Wulff

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Baxter

fwulff@my.uri.edu

Melissa Landi

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Baxter

Melissalandi1@gmail.com

Finn Groenewold

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Baxter

finn_groenewold@my.uri.edu

Anthony Ragusa

M.S. Student

afragusa@gmail.com

Jeongyong Park

Makio Tazawa

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Hu

makiotazawa@gmail.com

Samuel Weintraub

Charles White

PhD. Student

Advisors : Professor Miller & Professor Potty

cewhite@my.uri.edu

Alex Stott

Sapto Kertorahardjo

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Vincent

skertorahardjo@my.uri.edu

Michael Shelby

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor S. Grilli

michaelshelby@my.uri.edu

Amin Mivehchi

PhD. Student

Advisor : Professor Dahl

mivehchi@my.uri.edu

Anthony Scudere

M.S. Student

ascudere@gmail.com

Erdem Aktosun

Brent Wallin

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Miller

brentwallin@my.uri.edu

Lauren Schambach

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor A. Grilli

laurenschambach@gmail.com

Scott Hayward

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Hashemi

shayward310@my.uri.edu

Bin Gao

PhD. Student

Advisor : Professor Vincent

gaobinouc@gmail.com

Shane Taylor

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Baxter

shane_taylor@uri.edu

Marissa Torres

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Hashemi

itsxmarissa480@my.uri.edu

Elizabeth Alvanase

Gregory Westcott

Dane Elles

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Licht

dane_elles@my.uri.edu

James Schock

Boma Kresning

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Hashemi

boma_kresning@my.uri.edu

Alex Shaw

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Hashemi

alex_shaw@my.uri.edu

Jordan Kirby

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Licht

jordantkirby@my.uri.edu

Clara Smart

PhD. Student

Advisor : Professor Roman

csmart@my.uri.edu

Ersegun Deniz Gedikli

PhD. Student

Advisor : Professor Dahl

egedikli@my.uri.edu

Matthew Perkins

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Licht

mperky@my.uri.edu

POSTDOCTORAL

Think Big We Do

Copyright © 2017 University of Rhode Island.