Athletics Hall of Fame

The newest class of inductees for the Athletics Hall of Fame includes Ed Bradley ’68, men’s soccer, both as player and coach; Julia Chilicki-Beasley ’94, women’s crew, both as rower and as coach; Tyson Wheeler ’98, men’s basketball; and Bob White, football.

“It’s an honor to induct four of the finest student-athletes in URI history into our Athletics Hall of Fame,” Director of Athletics Thorr Bjorn said. ”It will be a special weekend for Ed, Julia, Tyson, and Bob; I congratulate their many athletic achievements. It will also be special for our fans to welcome them home and celebrate their induction into the Hall of Fame.”

The full slate of Hall of Fame events kicks off on Friday, Jan. 21, with an induction ceremony and dinner at Quidnessett Country Club in North Kingstown, R.I. The following afternoon, the Hall of Fame class will be honored at halftime of the men’s basketball game versus La Salle.