Staff & Partners

Rhode Island Stormwater Solutions is the work of a team of professionals from multiple organizations.

The University of Rhode Island Cooperative Extension manages and staffs the project through the RI Nonpoint Education for Municipal Officials (NEMO) Program and the College of the Environment and Life Sciences (CELS) Outreach Center. The project is funded by the Rhode Island Department of Transportation, with a grant from the U.S. Federal Highway Administration to support compliance with federal and state stormwater requirements. The Rhode Island Department of Environmental Management provides oversight to ensure compliance with the RIDEM stormwater permit program. The group also has partnered with the Southern Rhode Island Conservation District and other groups to conduct training.

University of Rhode Island, NEMO Program

Lorraine Joubert
Program Director
RI Nonpoint Education for Municipal Officials (NEMO)
001B Coastal Institute in Kingston
Kingston, RI 02881
(401) 874-2138
E-mail: ljoubert@uri.edu
Lisa DeProspo Philo
Communications Specialist
RI Nonpoint Education for Municipal Officials (NEMO)
001G Coastal Institute in Kingston
Kingston, RI 02881
P: (401) 874-5687
E-mail: lphilo@uri.edu

RI Department of Transportation (RI DOT)

Allison Hamel
Principal Environmental Scientist
Rhode Island Department of Transportation
Two Capitol Hill
Providence, RI 02903
P: (401) 222-2023 ext. 4097
E-mail: allison.hamel@dot.ri.gov

RI Department of Environmental Management (RI DEM)

Eric Beck
Supervising Engineer
Rhode Island Department of Environmental Management
235 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908
P: (401) 222-4700 ext. 7202
E-mail: eric.beck@dem.ri.gov
Brian Lafaille
Senior Sanitary Engineer
Rhode Island Department of Environmental Management
235 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908
P: (401) 222-4700 ext. 7731
E-mail: brian.lafaille@dem.ri.gov
Jennifer Stout
Sanitary Engineer
Rhode Island Department of Environmental Management
235 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908
P: (401)222-4700 ext. 7726
E-mail: jennifer.stout@dem.ri.gov

URI Outreach Center

Kate Venturini
Interim Director
URI Outreach Center
Kathleen M. Mallon Bldg
3 East Alumni Ave.
University of Rhode Island
Kingston, RI 02881
P: (401) 874-4096
E-mail: kate@uri.edu
Vanessa Venturini
Master Gardener Program State Coordinator
URI Outreach Center
Kathleen M. Mallon Bldg
3 East Alumni Ave.
University of Rhode Island
Kingston, RI 02881
P: (401) 874-5584
E-mail: Vanessa@uri.edu

Southern Rhode Island Conservation District

Kate Bousquet
District Manager
Southern Rhode Island Conservation District
PO Box 1636
Kingston, RI 02881
P: (401) 401-284-1885
E-mail: kjbousquet.sricd@gmail.com

Rhode Island Municipalities And Other MS4s


 

Think Big We Do

Copyright © 2017 University of Rhode Island.