Think Big, We Do.
Rhode Island Seal

Strategic Budget & Planning Council



“The University Budget and Planning Council shall provide a new, transparent and inclusive process for the planning, budgeting and assessment of university strategic directions, investments, and facilities. The Council shall be advisory to the President. It will ensure that the University’s strategic plan and mission guide resource allocations and investments.”

 Read the full charge here


All SBPC Minutes and Agendas are posted HERE


All meetings are held in the Thomson Boardroom in Ballentine Hall unless otherwise noted

  • Thursday January 23   10:00 am - 12:00pm
  • Thursday February 20  10:00 am - 12:00pm 
  • Thursday March 20  10:00 am - 12:00pm
  • Thursday April 17   10:00 am - 12:00pm
  • Wednesday May 21   9:00 am - 12:30pm
  • Thursday May 22  9:00 am - 12:30pm
  • Wednesday June 18  1:00 pm - 4:00pm
  • Friday June 20 9:00 am - 12:00pm


As of May 1, 2014

Staffing & Advisory to the Committee

  • Ann Morrissey Special Assistant to the Provost for Academic Planning morrissey@uri.edu
  • Linda Barrett Director, Budget & Financial Planning lindab@uri.edu

Download a full membership list (pdf)

Copyright © 2014 University of Rhode Island.

The University of Rhode Island
Think Big, We Do.
A-ZDirectoryContact UsJump to top