Think Big, We Do.
Rhode Island Seal

Supporting Documents

General Supporting Documents

Budget Process Overview

Fund 100 Balance Carryforward Process Step by Step Guide (pdf) (Updated 10/26/16)

Budget Reinvestment (pdf)

Budget Reduction Principles (pdf)

Participation Numbers for all Basketball Courts (pdf)

Principles for a Strategic and Sustainable Budget Process at the University of Rhode Island

Enrollment Management Presentation – presented at the March 8 SBPC meeting by Dean Libutti, Vice Provost Enrollment Management. (pdf)

FY2008 – FY2016 Filled Positions

Strategic Budget & Planning Council charge here (pdf)


All SBPC Minutes and Agendas are posted HERE


All meetings are held in the Thomson Boardroom in Ballentine Hall unless otherwise noted

  • Tuesday, January 31  9:00 - 10:30AM.
  • Thursday, March 2  9:00 - 10:30AM CANCELLED.
  • Thursday, March 30  9:00 - 10:30AM.
  • Tuesday, April 25  9:00 - 10:30AM CANCELLED.
  • Thursday, May 25  9:00 - 10:30AM CANCELLED.
  • Tuesday, June 13  1:00-4:00PM.
  • Wednesday, June 14  1:00-4:00PM.
  • Tuesday, June 20  1:00-4:00PM.
  • Tuesday, October 17  9:30-11:00AM, President's Conf. Room, Green Hall.
  • Tuesday, November 14  2:30-4:00PM.
  • Tuesday, December 19  9:30-11:00AM.


As of October 1, 2017

  • Staff: 
  • Donald DeHayes, Chair SBPC Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Abigail Rider, Vice Chair SBPC Vice President for Administration & Finance
  • Kathy Collins Vice President for Student Affairs
  • Donald DeHayes Interim Vice President of Research & Economic Development
  • Naomi Thompson Associate Vice President for Community, Equity and Diversity
  • Thorr Bjorn Director, Athletics
  • Samuel Adams Assistant Director, Public Safety 
  • Ellen Reynolds Director, Health Services 
  • Kimberly Stack, Director, Interns & Experiential Learn
  • Faculty: 
  • Faye Boudreaux-Bartels Professor Electrical, Computer & Bio Engineering
  • Jeffrey Konin Professor/Dept. Chair, Physical Therapy
  • Kathy Jervis Professor, College of Business
  • Mark Conley Chair, Faculty Senate
  • Deans/Associate Deans: 
  • John Kirby Dean, College of Environment & Life Sciences 
  • Patricia Morokoff Associate Dean, Arts & Sciences
  • Barbara Wolfe Dean, College of Nursing
  • Community Member: 
  • David Bergeron External Representative
  • Students: 
  • Oleg Kazakov President, Graduate Student Association
  • Ryan Buck President, URI Student Senate
  • URI Foundation Member: 
  • Adam Quinlan Chief Financial Officer, URI Foundation
  • Staff & Advisory Support: 
  • Ann Morrissey Special Assistant to the Provost for Academic Planning
  • Linda Barrett Director, Budget & Financial Planning

Download the current membership list (pdf)

Download the previous membership list (pdf)

Copyright © 2017 University of Rhode Island.

The University of Rhode Island
Think Big, We Do.
A-ZDirectoryContact UsJump to top