Southern Rhode Island Area Health Education Center (sriAHEC)

URI College of Nursing, White Hall, 39 Butterfield Road, Kingston, RI 02881

401.874.2768

URI
Think Big, We Do.
Rhode Island Seal

People

 

Advisory Board

Mary Sullivan (Chair)
Interim Dean & Professor, URI College of Nursing
Principal Investigator, sriAHEC
401.874.5300 / mcsullivan@ds.uri.edu

Sharon Forleo
Associate Director, Special Programs, URI Talent Development Program
401.874.2901 / sfor@uri.edu

Mary Cloud
Assistant Professor, College of Nursing
Director of Pathways to Nursing program
401.874.2221 / mcloud@ds.uri.edu

Wylie Dassie
Assistant Professor, URI College of Nursing
401.874.2766 / wjd@uri.edu

Jennifer Ugbanaja 
Nurse Practitioner, Lifespan, Gateway Healthcare

jugbanaja@yahoo.com

Elizabeth (Betsy) Dennigan
East Bay Family Health Care Center, 6 Chafee Blvd., Newport RI 02840
bdennigan@ebcap.org

Marie Ghazal
Chief Executive Officer, Rhode Island Free Clinic
401.274.6347 /  mghazal@rifreeclinic.org

Brian Quilliam
Associate Professor, URI College of Pharmacy
401.874.5888 / bquilliam@uri.edu

Lorén Spears
Executive Director, Tomaquag Museum
401.491.9063 / lorenspears@tomaquagmuseum.org

Samantha Brown
Assistant Clinical Professor, URI Physical Therapy
401.874.4025 / skbrown@uri.edu

 Janice Hulme
Associate Clinical Professor, URI Physical Therapy
401-874-5001/ janicehulme@gmail.com

Jill D’Errico
Sr Public Health Promotion Specialist, Office of Primary Care and Rural Health, RI Dept. of Health
401.222.1488 / Jill.D’Errico@health.ri.gov

Valerie Joseph
Nurse Manager, Clinica Esperanza
401.347.9093 / valeriej@aplacetobehealthy.org

Ex. Officio:

Paul George
Assistant Prof. of Family Medicine; director of the second year curriculum, Alpert Medical School of Brown University; program officer for the RI-AHEC Network
(401) 863-9609 paul_george@brown.edu

Brenda Rapoza
Program Coordinator
Primary Care—Population Medicine Program, Alpert Medical School of Brown University
(401) 863-5074 Brenda_Rapoza@brown.edu

walters

Delores Walters

Associate Director

Southern Rhode Island Area Health Education Center

401.874.2768waltersd@ds.uri.edu

Copyright © 2017 University of Rhode Island.

The University of Rhode Island
Think Big, We Do.
A-ZDirectoryContact UsJump to top