Event Management Tools

Alumni Association

Requesting Rhody

Service Request Form

Alcohol Policy

URI Dining Services Alcohol Policy

Athletic Facilities

Reserving Space

A/V Equipment

Special Event Media Support

Banners and Signs (Production)

The Campus Copy and Design SignShop  (Memorial Union, 1st floor)

Campus 5K Walk/Run

Planning Guide

The Good 5 Cent Cigar

Advertising

Costumes/Theatre Department

Venue Rentals, Costume Shop

Dig Safe

888.344.7233 or www.digsafe.com

Dining/Catering

URI Dining Services

Event Management

Checklist

Event Planning

Template

Event Planning Guide

Facilities

URI Facilities Services

Fire Safety

Joseph Mulcahey
Coordinator, Fire/Life Safety Operations
401.874.7994

GSO Campus Facilities and Operations

Contact: David Palazzetti, Director
Facilities and Operations
Narragansett Bay Campus
401.874.6584, djpalazzetti@uri.edu

Media/Press Release

Contact: Linda Acciardo, Director
Communications and Marketing
401.874.2116 or lindaa@uri.edu

Memorial Union

Reserve the Union, Quad and other campus space.

Reserve Banner Space 

Poster Space

Name Tags

Name tag template (editable in Adobe Acrobat Pro)

New Media-Live Casting

Schedule a livecast of your event.
Contact: Betty-Jo Cugini, New Media Supervisor
(401) 874.4008, bcugini@uri.edu

Photography

State of R.I. Division of Purchasing
401.574.8100
www.purchasing.ri.gov

Master Price Agreement (MPA) #214

Police/Security/Parking:

Public Safety:
Stephen Baker, Director of Public Safety
401.874.2109, snbaker@uri.edu

Campus Police:
John Carey, Captain
401.874.5414, mootumble@uri.edu

Parking Services:
Kathy Brennan, Information Aide
401.874.9281, kathybrennan@uri.edu or
parking@etal.uri.edu

Note: Parking Request form required – Online passes available w/15 or more guests

Printing Services

Pricing

Place an Order

Quadrangle and Outdoor Space

Contact Lands and Grounds

Risk Management:

Risk Management Office

Contact: Cynthia Stanton, Risk Manager
(401) 874.2591 or Cynthia_stanton@uri.edu

Special Collections Unit/Archives:

Library Collections: Rare Books, Archives, Personal and Political Papers, etc.

Student Events:

Student Event Advising (SEA) Office

Tax Exemption:

Office of the Controller

Contact: Patricia Casey, Associate Controller
(401) 874.4422, pcasey@uri.edu

URI Marching Band:

That Ram Marching Band

Contact: Brian Cardany, Director
401.874.2799 or bcardany@uri.edu

Videographer:

Contact:
Betty-Jo Cugini, New Media Supervisor
401.874.4008 or bcugini@uri.edu

Visitor’s Center:

Contact: Verna Lafreniere
401.874.9350 or vlafreniere@uri.edu

Venues 

Kingston Campus

 

 

Think Big We Do

Copyright © 2017 University of Rhode Island.