College of the Environment and Life Sciences

Education, Experience, Excellence for the 21st Century

Dean’s Office

Dean, Director, AES and CE, College of the Environment and Life Sciences
Office: 423 CBLS Building
Phone: 874-2957
Email: cels@uri.edu

Dr. John Kirby

Dean, Director, AES and CE,
College of the Environment and Life Sciences
Office: 423 CBLS Building
Phone: 874-2957
Email: cels@uri.edu
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
421 CBLS Building
Phone: (401) 874-2667
Email: blsartini@uri.edu

Dr. Becky Sartini

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
421 CBLS Building
Phone: (401) 874-2667
Email: blsartini@uri.edu
Associate Dean of Research and Graduate Education
415 CBLS Building
Phone: (401) 874-2942 | Email: cwilga@uri.edu

Dr. Cheryl Wilga

Associate Dean of Research and Graduate Education
415 CBLS Building
Phone: (401) 874-2942 | Email: cwilga@uri.edu
Associate Dean, Extension and Agricultural Programs
413 CBLS Building
Phone: (401) 874-2240 | Email: ltownson@uri.edu

Dr. Lisa Townson

Associate Dean, Extension and Agricultural Programs
413 CBLS Building
Phone: (401) 874-2240 | Email: ltownson@uri.edu
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs
130 CBLS Building
Phone: (401) 874-5026
Email: kimand@uri.edu

Kimberly Anderson

Assistant Dean, Student Affairs
130 CBLS Building
Phone: (401) 874-5026
Email: kimand@uri.edu
Executive Assistant to the Dean 
425 CBLS
Phone: (401) 874-2957
Email: jmpalmer@uri.edu

Judith Palmer

Executive Assistant to the Dean
425 CBLS
Phone: (401) 874-2957
Email: jmpalmer@uri.edu
Interim Assistant Dean, CELS/Diversity, Recruitment and Retention 
438 CBLS Building 
Phone: (401) 874-4616 |
Email: afgrandidge@uri.edu

Aura Fajardo Grandidge

Interim Assistant Dean, CELS/Diversity, Recruitment and Retention
438 CBLS Building
Phone: (401) 874-4616 | Email: afgrandidge@uri.edu
Coordinator, Undergraduate Research

Sarah Puckett

Coordinator, Undergraduate Research & Experiential Learning
436 CBLS Building
Phone: (401) 874-7829
Email: sarah_puckett@uri.edu
Think Big We Do

Copyright © 2023 University of Rhode Island.