College of the Environment and Life Sciences

Education, Experience, Excellence for the 21st Century

Dean's Office

Dr. John Kirby

Dean, College of the Environment and Life Sciences
Director, AES and CE
423 CBLS Building
874-2957
cels@uri.edu
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
421 CBLS Building
Phone: (401) 874-4184
Email: aveeger@uri.edu

Dr. Anne I. Veeger

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs 421 CBLS Building Phone: (401) 874-4184 Email: aveeger@uri.edu
Associate Dean, Extension
Associate Director of RICE;
413 CBLS Building
Phone: (401) 874-2240,
Email:  dsheely@uri.edu

Dr. Deborah Sheely

Associate Dean, Extension Associate Director of RICE; 413 CBLS Building Phone: (401) 874-2240, Email: dsheely@uri.edu
Executive Assistant to the Dean
425 CBLS
Phone: (401) 874-2957
Email: jmpalmer@uri.edu

Judith M. Palmer

Executive Assistant to the Dean 425 CBLS Phone: (401) 874-2957 Email: jmpalmer@uri.edu
CELS 4-H Program Leader
Woodward Hall 329
Phone: (401) 874-5707
Email: marciam@uri.edu

Marcia Morreira

CELS 4-H Program Leader Woodward Hall 329 Phone: (401) 874-5707 Email: marciam@uri.edu

Dr. Carol Thornber

Associate Dean of Research 415 CBLS Building Phone: (401) 874-4495 Email: thornber@uri.edu
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs
130 CBLS Building
Phone: (401) 874-5026
Email: kand@uri.edu

Kimberly Anderson

Assistant Dean, Student Affairs 130 CBLS Building Phone: (401) 874-5026 Email: kand@uri.edu
Assistant Director, CELS/Diversity, Recruitment and Retention
438 CBLS Building
Phone: (401) 874-4616
Email: mfontes@uri.edu

Michelle Fontes-Barros

Assistant Director, CELS/Diversity, Recruitment and Retention 438 CBLS Building Phone: (401) 874-4616 Email: mfontes@uri.edu
Coordinator, Undergraduate Research

Sarah Moseley

Coordinator, Undergraduate Research & Experiential Learning 436 CBLS Building Phone: (401) 874-7829 Email: sarah_moseley@uri.edu
Think Big We Do

Copyright © 2018 University of Rhode Island.