AGENDA CELS FACULTY AND PROFESSIONAL STAFF MEETING Wednesday August 28th, 2024 Weaver Auditorium

1). Call to Order 10am (Dean Kirby)

2). Approval of the Minutes of the December 13th2023, CELS Faculty and Professional Staff Meetingattached.

3). Announcements: (Dean Kirby)

4). Awards:

Teaching Excellence- Presented by Dr. Amelia Moore Staff Excellence-Presented by Assistant Dean Aura Grandidge Outreach Excellence-Presented by Dr. Rebecca Brown Research Excellence-Presented by Dr. David Bidwell Service Excellence- Presented by Dr. Amelia Moore

5). Promotions:

- Dr. Maria Hoffman-Peterson- Tenure & Promotion
- Dr. Pengfei Lui Tenure & Promotion
- Dr. Brian Plouffe- Clinical Associate Professor
- Dr. Carlos Prada- Tenure & Promotion
- Dr. Soni Pradhanang- Full Professor
- Dr. Brett Still- Clinical Associate Professor
- Dr. Coleen Suckling- Tenure & Promotion
- Dr Austin Becker- Full Professor
- Dr. David Bidwell- Full Professor
- Dr. Jodi Camberg- Full Professor
- Dr. Jane Buxton- Associate Teaching Professor
- Dr. Daniela Lopes Paim Pinto- Associate Teaching Professor
- Dr. Niels-Viggo Hobbs-Associate Teaching Professor

6). New Hires

Dr. Kathleen Carroll	Assistant Professor/NRS
Dr. Laura Eme	Associate Professor/CMB
Dr. Johanna Harvey	Assistant Professor/NRS
Dr. Sarah Kienle	Assistant Professor/NRS
Dr. Yoshitaka Ota	Professor/MAF
Dr. Patrick Sorenson	Assistant Professor/NRS
Ms. Hongbing Tang	Assistant Teaching Professor/LAR
Dr. Cynthia Taylor	Assistant Teaching Professor/MAF
Dr. Pengyu Liu	Assistant Professor MATH/CMB

7). Retirements:

Dr. Jacqueline Webb- Full Professor (BIO) Dr. David Nelson- Full Professor (CMB)

8). Reports of the Standing Committees

- a). Diversity Committee- Dr. Amelia Moore
- b). Curriculum Committee- Dr. Soni Pradhanang
- c). Research Committee- Dr. Niall Howlett
- d). Extension and Outreach Committee- Extension Specialist Kate Venturini Hardesty
- e). Space Committee- Dr. Corey Lang
- f). Commencement Committee-Dr. John Taylor
- g). Bylaws Committee- Dr. Katherine Petersson
- h). Associate Dean Sartini
- i). Associate Dean Wilga
- j). Associate Dean Townson
- k). Monica York, Chief Business Officer & Christine Dias, Director, Finance/Administration

9). Old Business:

10). New Business:

Adjournment