Graduate School of Oceanography

URI’s Graduate School of Oceanography is one of the world’s premier academic institutions of oceanography and ocean exploration. GSO’s research, education, and outreach activities advance our knowledge of the world’s ocean.

People

GSO Directories

GSO Directory Search

Full URI Directory Search

Important Numbers

Dean’s Office

info@gso.uri.edu
401-874-6222

Shipping and Receiving

shipping@etal.uri.edu
401-874-6291

Maintenance

gsomaintenance@etal.uri.edu
401-874-6187

Computer Center

401-874-6266

Marine Office (R/V Endeavor)

401-874-6554

Security

gsosecurity@ETAL.URI.EDU
401-874-6262; 401-874-4910

Emergency

911

Kingston Police Emergency

401-874-2121

Kingston Non-Emergency

401-277-5155

Dean’s Office

Leading GSO’s research, academic, and administrative operations.

Based in the Ocean Science and Exploration Center (OSEC), the Dean’s Office oversees GSO’s academic affairs, research enterprise, and administrative and business functions.

info@gso.uri.edu • 401-874-6222
 
Bruce Corliss Dean 401-874-6222 bcorliss@uri.edu
James Patti Director of Administration 401-874-6561 jpatti@uri.edu
Kathleen Beck Executive Assistant to the Dean 401-874-6222 kbeck@uri.edu
David Smith Associate Dean for Academic Affairs 401-874-6246 dcsmith@uri.edu
Meredith Clark Admissions Advisor 401-874-6246 mclark@uri.edu
Malia Schwartz Assistant Director for Research 401-874-6850 malias@uri.edu
David Palazzetti Director of Facilities and Operations 401-874-6584 djpalazzetti@uri.edu
Jane Miner Business Manager 401-874-6498 janem@uri.edu

Development Office

Coordinating GSO’s relationships with alumni and friends as well as corporate, foundation, and organizational partners and donors.

In collaboration with the URI Foundation, GSO’s development expertise enhances efforts of the Dean, the faculty, and professional staff to raise private funds to support GSO’s education, research, and outreach mission.

Support GSO • 401-874-6222
Ellen Anderson Managing Director of Development, Marine and Environmental Sciences
401-874-6131 ellenanderson@uri.edu

Outreach Programs

Conducting science, communication, education, and coastal policy and management training and outreach programming for Rhode Island and the world.

Coastal Institute (CI)
web.uri.edu/coastalinstitute
401-874-6513

Coastal Resources Center (CRC)
www.crc.uri.edu
401-874-6224

Inner Space Center (ISC)
innerspacecenter.org
401-874-6119

Office of Marine Programs (OMP)
omp.gso.uri.edu
401-874-6211

Rhode Island Sea Grant
seagrant.gso.uri.edu
401-874-6800

Think Big We Do

Copyright © 2018 University of Rhode Island.