URI
Think Big, We Do.
Rhode Island Seal

Our Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Public Safety Administration Office Location: 44 Lower College Road, Room 109
Stephen N. Baker Director of Public Safety, Chief of Police 874-2109 snbaker@uri.edu
Samuel W. Adams Assistant Director Emergency Management, Public Safety 874-4974 samadams@uri.edu
Pam Jackson Sr. Word Processing Typist 874-2209 pamjackson@uri.edu
Lora Frisella – Skwirz Fiscal Management Officer 874-5060 loraf@uri.edu
Alarm Division Office Location: 177 Plains Road
Mike Suriani Coordinator-Alarms 874-2010 mikesuri@uri.edu
Kim Kmon Alarm Technician 874-7018 kkmon@uri.edu
David Figgins Alarm Technician (Nights) 639-1056 dfiggins@uri.edu
David Siart Alarm Technician 874-2010 david68siart@uri.edu
Patrick Lemler Alarm Technician (Nights) 874-2010 plemler@uri.edu
Communications and Technology Office Location: 44 Lower College Road, Room 109
Paul Ricci Sr. Information Technologist, Emergency Dispatch Supervisor 874-5478 paulric51@uri.edu
Christine Wilkinson Public Safety Dispatcher 874-2121 cwilkinson@uri.edu
Cheryl Audet Public Safety Dispatcher 874-2121 cab1087@uri.edu
Lisa Marcotte Public Safety Dispatcher 874-2121 mklady65@uri.edu
Brian Kleczek Public Safety Dispatcher 874-2121 brian_kleczek@uri.edu
Thomas Gulluscio Public Safety Dispatcher 874-2121 tgulluscio@uri.edu
Emergency Management Office Location: 44 Lower College Road, Second Floor
Samuel Adams Assistant Director Emergency Management, Public Safety 874-4960 samadams@uri.edu
Joshua Manfredo Emergency Mgmt. Specialist 874-4960 joshua@uri.edu
Christiana Molinski Coordinator, Community Outreach and Education 874-4397 cmolinski@uri.edu
Environmental Health & Safety (Biosafety, Chemical Safety, Hazardous Waste, Occupational Safety, Industrial Hygiene) Office Location: 177 Plains Road
David Welsh Industrial Hygienist 874-5500 dwelsh@uri.edu
Barbara Ray Coordinator – Haz Mat 874-7993 bjray@uri.edu
Connie Heird Chemical Hygiene / Biosafety Officer 874-7019 cheird@uri.edu
Nancy Paterson Chemical Hygiene Officer 874-2592 nancy_paterson@uri.edu
Barb Segelstein Chemical Hygiene Officer 874-2593 barbsegelstein@uri.edu
Fire/Life Safety (Inspection, Compliance & Alarm Services) Office Location: 177 Plains Road
Joe Mulcahey Coord, Fire/Life Safety Oper 874-7994 jbmulcahey@uri.edu
David Cavallaro Fire/Life Safety Technician 874-7020 davecav@uri.edu
Brian Booth Fire/Life Safety Technician 874-9248 bbooth@uri.edu
Parking & Transportation Services Office Location: 44 Lower College Road
Joseph Paradise Mgr, Parking & Trans. Svcs 874-9351 jparadise@uri.edu
Ronald Zincone Information Aide 874-9281 rzincone@uri.edu
CPP Mark MacDonald Campus Patrol Person/Parking Services 874-9281
CPP Gail Hooks Campus Patrol Person/Parking Services 874-9281
CPP Jason Reardon Campus Patrol Person/Parking Services 874-9281
Night Security Office Location: 44 Lower College Road
CPP Roy Riley Night Security 874-9281
University Police Office Location: 85 Briar Lane
Major Michael Jagoda Police Major, Executive Officer 874-4980
Lt. Michael Donohue University Police Lieutenant, Satellite Campuses/Training/Accreditation 874-2938
Lt. Michael Chalek Police Lieutenant, Satellite Campuses/Professional Standards 874-7017
Lt. Kenneth Olsen University Police Lieutenant 874-4141
Sgt. Erica Vieira University Police Sergeant/K-9 Unit 874-5256
Sgt. Michael Flanagan Campus Police Sergeant 874-5414
UPO II Mark Chearino University Police Officer 874-5477
UPO II Thomas Guglielmetti University Police Officer 874-5477
UPO II Debra Sheldon University Police Officer/Court Officer 874-5262
UPO II Michael Novak University Police Officer 874-5477
UPO II Mark V. Brasil University Police Officer/Investigator 874-5580
UPO II Shawn Richards University Police Officer 874-5477
UPO II Paul Gentile University Police Officer 874-5477
UPO II Paul Hanrahan University Police Officer 874-5477
UPO II Wayne Young University Police Officer 874-5477
UPO II Salvatore Bugge University Police Officer 874-5477
UPO II Nicholas DeTroia University Police Officer 874-5477
UPO II Raul Douglas University Police Officer 874-5477
UPO II Thomas Quaratella University Police Officer 874-5477
UPO I Cameron Schneck University Police Officer 874-5477
UPO I John Bush University Police Officer 874-5477
UPO I Joseph DiIorio University Police Officer Trainee 874-5477
UPO I Jacob Maione University Police Officer Trainee 874-5477
CPO Braden Maslyn Campus Police Officer/Parking Enforcement 874-5477
CPO John Maher Campus Police Officer/Parking Enforcement 874-5477
Security – Bay Campus Office Location: Bay Campus
 Linda Palazzo CPP Supervisor/Bay Campus Security 874-6189
CPP Dennis Chase Campus Patrol Person/Bay Campus Security 874-6262
CPP Jim Balnase Campus Patrol Person/Bay Campus Security 874-6262
CPP Harry Tutko Campus Patrol Person/Bay Campus Security 874-6262
CPP Dennis Bernier Campus Patrol Person/Bay Campus Security 874-6262
Security – Providence CEPSOffice Location: CCE/Providence Campus
Lt. Michael Chalek University Police Lieutenant      CEPS/Prov. Campus Security 277-5452
UPO II Shawn Richards University Police Officer 277-5320
CPP William Lennon CEPS/Campus Patrol Person/CEPS 277-5155
CPP Joseph Cicerchia CEPS/Campus Patrol Person/CCE 277-5155
CPP Robert Renzi CEPS/Prov. Campus Security 277-5155
CPP Roland Benoit CEPS/Prov. Campus Security 277-5155
CPP Teofilo Gomez CEPS/Prov. Campus Security 277-5155
CPP Albert Travison CEPS/Prov. Campus Security 277-5155
CPP Jeffery Travison CEPS/Prov. Campus Security 277-5155
CPP Daniel Posillo CEPS/Prov. Campus Security 277-5155
CPP Kevin Myette CEPS/Prov. Campus Security 277-5155

Copyright © 2017 University of Rhode Island.

The University of Rhode Island
Think Big, We Do.
A-ZDirectoryContact UsJump to top