The Department of Public Safety

44 Lower College Road Kingston, Rhode Island

Emergency: 911

URI
Think Big, We Do.
Rhode Island Seal

Our Staff

 

Name Title Phone Email
Public Safety Administration Office Location: 44 Lower College Road, Room 109
Michael Jagoda Director of Public Safety, Chief of Police 874-2109 majagoda@uri.edu
Lora Frisella Fiscal Management Officer 874-5060 loraf@uri.edu
Christin Readey Assistant Business Management Officer 874-5476 christin_readey@uri.edu
Shawn Miner Coordinator, Community Outreach and Education 874-5861 shawn_miner@uri.edu
Pam Jackson Coordinator, Public Safety Administration 874-2209 pamjackson@uri.edu
Alarm Division Office Location: 177 Plains Road
Gary Guilmette Coordinator, Alarms 874-2010 gary_guilmette@uri.edu
Kim Kmon Alarm Technician 874-7018 kkmon@uri.edu
Patrick Lemler Alarm Technician 874-2010 plemler@uri.edu
Tom Burdick Physical Security Tech 874-7018 thomas.burdick@uri.edu
Justin Allen Physical Security Tech 874-7018 justinallen@uri.edu
Drew Previte Physical Security Tech 874-7018 drew_previte@uri.edu
Emergency Management Office Location: 44 Lower College Road, Second Floor
Samuel Adams Assistant Director Emergency Management, Public Safety 874-4974 samadams@uri.edu
Brittany Pierce Campus Preparedness Planner 874-4674 bepierce@uri.edu
Rachel Gomes Campus Preparedness Planner 874-4960 rachel_gomes@uri.edu
Fire and Life Safety (Inspection and Compliance) Office Location: 177 Plains Road
Brian Booth Coord, Fire and Life Safety Operations 874-9248 bbooth@uri.edu
David Cavallaro Fire and Life Safety Technician 874-7020 davecav@uri.edu
Kevin Racette Fire and Life Safety Technician 874-7994 kevin.racette@uri.edu
Transportation and Parking Office Location: 44 Lower College Road
Joseph Paradise Mgr, Transportation and Parking 874-9351 jparadise@uri.edu
Cody Ochs Coordinator, Transportation and Parking 874-9407 cochs@uri.edu
Mary Beth Boettger Information Aide 874-9281 mbboettger@uri.edu
Kathia Cepeda Information Aide 874-9281 kathia_cepeda@uri.edu
CPP Gail Hooks Campus Patrol Person/Parking Enforcement 874-9281  
CPP Jason Reardon Campus Patrol Person/Parking Enforcement 874-9281  
CPP Kevin Crimmins Campus Patrol Person/Parking Enforcement 874-9281  
CPP Derek Groves Campus Patrol Person/Parking Enforcement 874-9281  
CPP Steven Groves Campus Patrol Person/Parking Enforcement 874-9281  
University Police Office Location: 85 Briar Lane
Chief Michael Jagoda Police Chief, Director of Public Safety 874-2109 majagoda@uri.edu
Deputy Chief Paul Ricci Police Deputy Chief, Executive Officer 874-5478 paulric51@uri.edu
Capt. Michael Chalek Administrative and Satellite Campuses Commander 874-7017 mchalek@uri.edu
Lt. Michael Donohue University Police Lieutenant, Accreditation & Training 874-2938 ltmike@uri.edu
Lt. Bruce Atwell University Police Lieutenant/Dispatch Supervisor 874-4141 bruce_atwell@uri.edu
Sgt. Erica Vieira/K9 Figaro University Police Sergeant/K-9 Unit/Citizen’s Police Academy 874-5256 caseclsd@uri.edu
Sgt. Michael Flanagan University Police Sergeant/Training 874-5414 mflanagan23@uri.edu
Sgt. Thomas Quaratella University Police Sergeant/Prosecution 874-7016 tquaratella@uri.edu
Sgt. Raul Douglas University Police Sergeant 874-5743 raul_douglas@uri.edu
Cpl. Paul Hanrahan University Police Corporal/ Community Liaison Officer 874-9073 paul_hanrahan@uri.edu
Detective Mark V. Brasil University Police Detective/ Investigations  874-5580 mbrasil@uri.edu
UPO III Salvatore Bugge University Police Officer 874-5477 salvatore_bugge@uri.edu
UPO III Wayne Young University Police Officer 874-5477 wayne_young@uri.edu
UPO III Kenneth Brown University Police Officer 874-5477 kenbrown@uri.edu
UPO III Paul Wells University Police Officer 874-5477 paul_wells@uri.edu
UPO III Mike Viola University Police Officer 874-5477 michaelviola@uri.edu
UPO III Peter Podedworny University Police Officer 874-5477 ppodedworny@uri.edu
UPO II Larry Silvestri University Police Officer 874-5477 lbs744@uri.edu
UPO II Michael Carreiro University Police Officer 874-5477 mcarreiro@uri.edu
UPO II John Tomasso University Police Officer 874-5477 john_tomasso@uri.edu
UPO I Steven Robertson University Police Officer 874-5477 steven.robertson@uri.edu
CPO John Maher Campus Police Officer/Parking Enforcement 874-5477 npd325@uri.edu
UPO I John Reasor University Police Officer 874-5478 john.reasor@uri.edu
Communications and Technology Office Location: 44 Lower College Road, Room 109
Edward Vazquez Lead Information Tech 874-5729 edvazquez@uri.edu
Sara Horstmann Sr. Information Tech 874-4892 sara_horstmann@uri.edu
Mary McDonald Public Safety Dispatcher 874-4910 mmcdonald@uri.edu
Robert Dobbing Public Safety Dispatcher 874-4910 robert_dobbing@uri.edu
Emily Burton Public Safety Dispatcher 874-4910 emilyburton@uri.edu
Justin Dubois Public Safety Dispatcher 874-4910 jdubois2013@uri.edu
Suraj Pillai Public Safety Dispatcher 874-4910 suraj_pillai@uri.edu
Security – Bay Campus Office Location: Bay Campus
OPEN University Police Officer 874-6189  
CPP Dennis Chase Campus Patrol Person/Bay Campus Security 874-6262  
CPP Jim Balnaves Campus Patrol Person/Bay Campus Security 874-6262  
CPP Harry Tutko Campus Patrol Person/Bay Campus Security 874-6262  
CPP Thomas Gulluscio Campus Patrol Person/Bay Campus Security 874-6262  
CPP Wilsage Sagesse Campus Patrol Person/Bay Campus Security 874-6262  
CPP Mark MacDonald Campus Patrol Person/Bay Campus Security 255-9954  
Police  – Rhode Island Nursing Education Center (RINEC) Office Location: Providence, RI
OPEN   277-5318  
Police & Security – Providence CEPS Office Location: CEPS/Providence Campus
Capt. Michael Chalek University Police Captain, CEPS/Prov. Campus Security 277-5452 mchalek@uri.edu
UPO III Shawn Richards University Police Officer 277-5320 richardsth@uri.edu
CPP Thomas Chagnon CEPS/Prov. Campus Security 277-5155  
CPP Daniel Posillo CEPS/Prov. Campus Security 277-5155  
CPP Michael Rainey CEPS/Prov. Campus Security 277-5155  
CPP Nicholas Chamberlain CEPS/Prov. Campus Security 277-5155  
CPP Teofilo Gomez CEPS/Prov. Campus Security 277-5155  
CPP Kevin Myette CEPS/Prov. Campus Security 277-5155  

 

Copyright © 2024 University of Rhode Island.

The University of Rhode Island
Think Big, We Do.
A-ZDirectoryContact UsJump to top