URI
Think Big, We Do.
Rhode Island Seal

Our Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Public Safety AdministrationOffice Location: 44 Lower College Road, Room 109
Stephen N. Baker Director, Public Safety 874-2109 snbaker@uri.edu
Samuel W. Adams Assistant Director, Public Safety, Emergency Management 874-4974 samadams@uri.edu
Pam Jackson Sr. Word Processing Typist 874-2209 pamjackson@uri.edu
Lora Frisella Fiscal Clerk 874-5060 loraf@uri.edu
Communications and TechnologyOffice Location: 44 Lower College Road, Room 109
Paul Ricci Sr. Information Technologist, Emergency Dispatch Supervisor 874-5478 paulric51@uri.edu
Christine Wilkinson Public Safety Dispatcher 874-2121 cwilkinson@uri.edu
Cheryl Audet Public Safety Dispatcher 874-2121 cab1087@uri.edu
Lisa Marcotte Public Safety Dispatcher 874-2121 mklady65@uri.edu
Stephen DeSouza Public Safety Dispatcher 874-2121 stephen_desouza@uri.edu
Brian Kleczek Public Safety Dispatcher 874-2121 brian_kleczek@uri.edu
Fire/Life Safety (Inspection, Compliance & Alarm Services)Office Location: 177 Plains Road
Joe Mulcahey Coord, Fire/Life Safety Oper 874-7994 murf@uri.edu
Mike Suriani Coordinator-Alarms 874-2010 mikesuri@uri.edu
Kim Kmon Alarm Technician 874-7018 kkmon@uri.edu
David Cavallaro Alarm Technician 874-7020 davecav@uri.edu
Brian Booth Alarm Technician 874-9248 bbooth@mail.uri.edu
David Figgins Alarm Technician (Nights) 639-1056 dfiggins@uri.edu
Environmental Health & Safety (Biosafety, Chemical Safety, Hazardous Waste, Occupational Safety, Industrial Hygiene)Office Location: 177 Plains Road
David Welsh Industrial Hygienist 874-5500 dwelsh@uri.edu
Barbara Ray Coordinator – Haz Mat 874-7993 bjray@uri.edu
Connie Heird Chemical Hygiene Officer 874-7019 cheird@uri.edu
Parking & Transportation ServicesOffice Location: 44 Lower College Road
Joseph Paradise Mgr, Parking & Trans. Svcs 874-9351 jparadise@uri.edu
Kathryn Brennan Information Aide 874-9281 kathybrennan@uri.edu
CPP Mark MacDonald Campus Patrol Person/Parking Services 874-5679
CPP Gail Hooks Campus Patrol Person/Parking Services 874-5679
CPP Jason Reardon Campus Patrol Person/Parking Services 874-5679
Emergency ManagementOffice Location: 44 Lower College Road, Second Floor
Joshua Manfredo Emergency Mgmt. Specialist 874-4960 joshua@uri.edu
Christiana Molinski Coordinator, Community Outreach and Education 874-4397 cmolinski@uri.edu
University PoliceOffice Location: 85 Briar Lane
Major Michael Jagoda Police Major, Executive Officer 874-4980
Capt. John Carey Campus Police Captain, Administration and Support Services 874-5414
Lt. Michael Donohue University Police Lieutenant, Satellite Campuses/Training/Accreditation 874-2938
Lt. Michael Chalek Police Lieutenant, Satellite Campuses/Professional Standards 874-7017
Lt. Richard Moniz University Police Lieutenant 874-7016
Lt. Kenneth Olsen University Police Lieutenant 874-4141
Sgt. Erica Vieira University Police Sergeant 874-5256
UPO Thomas Guglielmetti University Police Officer 874-5477
UPO Debra Sheldon University Police Officer 874-5262
UPO Mark Chearino University Police Officer 874-5477
UPO Michael Novak University Police Officer 874-5477
UPO Frank Pascale University Police Officer 874-5477
UPO Mark V. Brasil University Police Officer/Investigator 874-5580
CPO Braden Maslyn Campus Police Officer 874-5477
UPO Shawn Richards University Police Officer 874-5477
UPO Paul Gentile University Police Officer 874-5477
UPO Paul Hanrahan University Police Officer 874-5477
UPO Michael Flanagan University Police Officer 874-5477
UPO Wayne Young University Police Officer 874-5477
UPO Salvatore Bugge University Police Officer 874-5477
UPO Michael McCabe University Police Officer 874-5477
CPO John Maher Campus Police Officer 874-5477
UPO Austin Webb University Police Officer 874-5477
UPO Nicholas DeTroia University Police Officer 874-5477
UPO Stephen Bannister University Police Officer 874-5477
UPO Robert Murtha University Police Officer 874-5477
UPOT Raul Douglas University Police Officer Trainee 874-2938
Security – KingstonOffice Location: 44 Lower College Road
CPP Roy Riley Security 874-5679
CPP Marc Lavin Security 874-5679
Pam Cottle Residence Hall Security Officer 874-5381
Security – Bay CampusOffice Location: Bay Campus
 Linda Palazzo CPP Supervisor/Bay Campus Security 874-6189
CPP Dennis Chase Campus Patrol Person/Bay Campus Security 874-6262
CPP Jim Balnase Campus Patrol Person/Bay Campus Security 874-6262
CPP Mark E. Brasil Campus Patrol Person/Bay Campus Security 874-5256
CPP Harry Tutko Campus Patrol Person/Bay Campus Security 874-6262
CPP Dennis Bernier Campus Patrol Person/Bay Campus Security 874-6262
Security – Providence CCEOffice Location: CCE/Providence Campus
Lt. Michael Chalek University Police Lieutenant      CCE/Prov. Campus Security 277-5452
UPO Shawn Richards University Police Officer 277-5320
CPP William Lennon Campus Patrol Person/CCE 277-5155
CPP Joseph Cicerchia Campus Patrol Person/CCE 277-5155
CPP Robert Renzi CCE/Prov. Campus Security 277-5155
CPP James Pion CCE/Prov. Campus Security 277-5155
CPP Roland Benoit CCE/Prov. Campus Security 277-5155
CPP Teofilo Gomez CCE/Prov. Campus Security 277-5155
CPP Albert Travison CCE/Prov. Campus Security 277-5155
CPP Jeffery Travison CCE/Prov. Campus Security 277-5155
CPP Gino Riccio CCE/Prov. Campus Security 277-5155
CPP Daniel Posillo CCE/Prov. Campus Security 277-5155

Copyright © 2015 University of Rhode Island.

The University of Rhode Island
Think Big, We Do.
A-ZDirectoryContact UsJump to top