People

Ali Akanda

aakanda-300x300 Assistant Professor
Civil & Environmental Engineering
akanda@uri.edu

THOMAS BOVING

Professor – Hydrogeology
Geosciences; Civil & Environmental Engineering
(401) 874 7053 – boving@uri.edu

Todd Guilfoos

Assistant Professor
Environmental & Natural Resource Economics
401-874-4398 – guilfoos@mail.uri.edu

Dawn Cardace

Assistant Professor
Geosciences
401-874-9384 – cardace@mail.uri.edu

Vinka Oyanedel Craver

Assistant Professor
Civil & Environmental Engineering
craver@egr.uri.edu

Kristin Johnson

Associate Professor
Political Science
401-874-5495 – kristin_johnson@uri.edu

Soni M. Pradhanang

Assistant Professor
Geosciences
401-874-5980 – spradhanang@uri.edu

Farhad Atash

Professor of Planning
Landscape Architecture
401-874-2982 – atash@uri.edu

Caroline Gottschalk Druschke

Assistant Professor
Writing & Rhetoric
cgd@uri.edu

Rainer Lohmann

Professor of Oceanography
Oceanography
401-874-6612 – rlohmann@mail.uri.edu

Arthur J. Gold

Professor and Chair
Natural Resource Economics
401-874-2903 – agold@uri.edu

Jose A. Amador

Professor 
Natural Resources Sciences
401-874-2902 – jamador@uri.edu

Anne Veeger

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Geosciences 
401-874-4184 – aveeger@uri.edu

James J. Opaluch

Department Chair
Environmental & Natural Resource Economics
401-874-4590 – jimo@uri.edu

David Abedon

Professor, Extension Specialist
Natural Resources Science
401-874-4655 – david@uri.edu

Brian Heikes

Professor
Oceanography
401-874-6638 – bheikes@gso.uri.edu

Think Big We Do

Copyright © 2023 University of Rhode Island.