A&S Dean's Excellence Awards 2022

Teaching Award

- **Douglass Reed**, Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy
- Alana Bibeau, Teaching Professor, Department of Sociology and Anthropology
- Katie Amaral, Lecturer, Department of Chemistry
- Shawn Fennell, Graduate Teaching Assistant, Department of Political Science
- Julia DeGiovanni, Part-time Faculty, Department of Communication Studies

Research Award

- **Emily Diamond**, Assistant Professor, Department of Communication Studies and Department of Marine Affairs
- **James Haile**, Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy
- David Faflik, Professor, Department of English

Advising Award

• Regina Bell, Senior Lecturer, Department of Communication Studies

Graduate Mentoring Award

• **Daniel Thomas**, Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry

Administrative Awards

- Leslie Dancy, Administrative Assistant, History
- Travis Williams, Chair, Department of English
- **Kristine Bovy**, Chair, Department of Sociology/Anthropology