## **Customer Service Committee Members:**

Cynthia Candon, Amanda Downey (Co-chair), Jennifer Luther, Robert Britto-Oliveira, Lorrie Olson, Karen Orabona, Patricia Parkes (Co-chair), Gwendolyn Pugh, Colin Rich, Susan Sahagian

## **Committee charge:**

- 1. Create a statement that describes our Divisions' Customer Service Standard. To do this, you must work with all of the units in the Division. The question to ask is, what elements are necessary to create division-wide expectations for customer service in the 2018-2019 academic year? The Standard will be shared by the Committee at the first Division meeting in September, 2018.
- 2. The Standard must be approved by all of the Directors in Student Affairs. To do this, you will present a draft of the standard at a June, 2018 Directors meeting. To schedule this, please work with Ms. Carol Pegg, Executive Assistant.
- 3. In addition to the Customer Service Standard you will create definitions for the Division for the following terms deadline July, 2018. These definitions will be approved by the Directors of the Division at a July, 2018 meeting. To schedule this, please work with Ms. Carol Pegg, Executive Assistant.
  - a. Cultural Sensitivity and Awareness
  - b. Courtesy
  - c. Active Listening
  - d. Attentiveness
  - e. Patience
  - f. Customer Service Recovery
- 4. This Committee will examine best practices in higher education customer service and create a customer service program for our Division. The program, including mechanisms to monitor the success of the program is to be completed by December, 2018. In December, 2018, a draft of the program will be presented to the Directors at their weekly meeting. To schedule this, please work with Ms. Carol Pegg, Executive Assistant.
- 5. This committee will be responsible for recommendations to the Vice President for Student Affairs on how to improve customer service across the Division.