

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Green Hall, 35 Campus Avenue, Kingston, RI 02881 USA

Members

Margo Cook '86, Chair

Michael D. Fascitelli '78

Charles Fogarty '80

Christine Heenan

Richard S. Humphrey

Neil Kerwin '73

Matthew Lenz '11 Roby Luna '04

David Martirano '91

Michael F. McNally '81, Vice Chair

Dr. Karina Montilla Edmonds '92

Cortney M. Nicolato '01

Vahid Ownjazayeri

Susan Petrovas '92

Yahaira "Jay" Placencia '01

Thomas Ryan '75

Armand E. Sabitoni '73

Ex Officio Members

Tim DelGiudice, Chair R.I. Council on Postsecondary Education

Barbara Cottam, Chair R.I. Board of Education

Mayrai Gindy

Faculty Representative

Christopher Bove '23 Student Representative



TOF PHOOP

TO: Marc B. Parlange, President

Laura Beauvais, Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic

Affairs

FROM: Margo L. Cook, Board Chair Margo L Cook

DATE: September 24, 2021

SUBJECT: Awarding of Tenure to Dr. Ellen McGough, Dr. Anthony

Marchese, and Dr. David Towson

This correspondence will confirm the action taken by The University of Rhode Island Board of Trustees at its meeting on September 24, 2021, relative to the above-referenced item.

VOTED: That the University of Rhode Island Board of Trustees approve the awarding of tenure for three University of Rhode Island faculty members--Dr. Ellen McGough, Dr. Anthony Marchese, and Dr. David Towson, as recommended and presented.