THE UNIVERSITY OF RHODE ISLAND **BOARD OF TRUSTEES**



Green Hall, 35 Campus Avenue, Kingston, RI 02881 USA

Members

Margo Cook '86, Chair

Michael D. Fascitelli '78

Charles Fogarty '80

Christine Heenan

Richard S. Humphrey

Matthew Lenz '11

Roby Luna '04 David Martirano '91

Michael F. McNally '81, Vice Chair

Dr. Karina Montilla Edmonds '92

Cortney M. Nicolato '01

Vahid Ownjazayeri

Susan Petrovas '92

Yahaira "Jay" Placencia '01

Cecilia Rouse

Thomas Ryan '75

Armand E. Sabitoni '73

Ex Officio Members

Tim DelGiudice, Chair R.I. Council on Postsecondary Education

Barbara Cottam, Chair R.I. Board of Education

Mayrai Gindy Faculty Representative

Christopher Bove '23 Student Representative TO: David M. Dooley, President

Margo L. Cook, Board Chair lango L Cook FROM:

DATE: October 24, 2020

SUBJECT: Approval of Awarding Tenure to Dr. Gaurav Khanna, Professor

of Physics, College of Arts and Sciences

This correspondence will confirm the action taken by the University of Rhode Island Board of Trustees at its meeting on October 24, 2020 relative to the abovereferenced item.

VOTED: That the University of Rhode Island Board of Trustees approve the Awarding of Tenure to Dr. Gaurav Khanna, Professor of Physics, College of Arts and Sciences, as recommended and presented.