THE UNIVERSITY OF RHODE ISLAND BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Green Hall, 35 Campus Avenue, Kingston, RI 02881 USA

Members

Members		
Margo Cook '86, Chair		
Michael D. Fascitelli '78		
Charles Fogarty '80		
Christine Heenan	TO:	David M. Dooley, President
Richard S. Humphrey	FROM:	Margo L. Cook, Board Chair Margo L Cook
Matthew Lenz '11		
Roby Luna '04	DATE:	September 11, 2020
David Martirano '91		
Michael F. McNally '81, Vice Chair	SUBJECT: Approval of Awarding Tenure to Sarah Feldstein Ewing, James Prochaska Professor of Psychology	
Dr. Karina Montilla Edmonds '92		
Cortney M. Nicolato '01		gj
Vahid Ownjazayeri	This correspondence will confirm the action taken by the University of Rhode	
Susan Petrovas '92	Island Board of Trustees at its meeting on September 11, 2020 relative to the	
Yahaira "Jay" Placencia '01	above-referenced item.	
Cecilia Rouse		
Thomas Ryan '75	VOTED: That the University of Rhode Island Board of Trustees approve	
Armand E. Sabitoni '73		the Awarding of Tenure to Sarah Feldstein Ewing, James

Ex Officio Members

Tim DelGiudice, Chair R.I. Council on Postsecondary Education

Barbara Cottam, Chair R.I. Board of Education

Mayrai Gindy Faculty Representative

Christopher Bove '23 Student Representative OTED: That the University of Rhode Island Board of Trustees approve the Awarding of Tenure to Sarah Feldstein Ewing, James Prochaska Professor of Psychology, who has met the requirements for tenure at the University of Rhode Island, as recommended and presented.

THINK BIG