

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY COMMITTEE Members FY2018

Rev September 2022

MEMBER NAME

Faculty Senate Appointees

Valerie Maier-Speredelozzi, Ph.D. Mechanical, Industrial & Systems Engineering 203 Wales Hall 92 Upper College Road Kingston, RI 02881 Phone: (401) 874-5187 Email: valerie@uri.edu

David Rowley, Ph.D. Pharmacy 7 Greenhouse Road, Kingston, RI 02881 Phone: (401) 874-9228 Email: drowley@uri.edu

Jason Dwyer, Ph.D. Chemistry, Beaupre 374C Phone: (401) 874-4648 Email: jason_dwyer@uri.edu

Vice President Research Appointees

Yan Sun, Ph.D. Electrical Computer& Biomedical Engineering Fascitelli Center for Advanced Engineering, 409 Phone: (401) 874-5803 Email: yansun@uri.edu

Otto Gregory, Ph.D. Chemical Engineering Kirk Technology Center, Room 213 94 Upper College Road, Kingston, RI 02881 Phone: (401) 874-2085 Email: gregory@egr.uri.edu

Feruz Ganikhanov, Ph.D. Physics 2 Lippitt Road, Kingston, RI 02881 Phone: (401) 874-2633 Email: fganikhanov@uri.edu

President Appointee

Jason Dahl, Ph.D. Ocean Engineering Bay Campus, 15 Receiving Road, Narragansett, RI 02882 Phone: (401) 874-6122 Email: jmdahl@uri.edu

Ex Officio (Voting)

Peter Snyder, Ph.D. **(Chair)** V.P. Research & Economic Development 75 Lower College Road, Kingston, RI 02881 Phone: (401) 874-4576 Email: pjsnyder@uri.edu

Christopher Roman, Ph.D. Chair, Committee for Research and Creative Activities Physical Oceanography 111 Horn Phone: (401) 874-6115 Email: croman2@uri.edu

Peter Harrington, Assistant Legal Counsel Green Hall, Kingston, RI 02881 Phone: (401) 874-4489 Email: peterh@uri.edu