Agenda General Faculty - Graduate Faculty Meeting April 20, 2017

- 1. Call to order at 3:00 p.m. in Room 105, Beaupre Center for Chemical and Forensic Sciences
- 2. A moment of silent remembrance:

Jules Seigel, Professor Emeritus of English

Gary J. Thurston, Professor Emeritus of History

- 3. Disposition of Minutes of General Faculty Graduate Faculty Meeting of December 8, 2016 (attached)
- 4. Approval of degree certification for May 2017:
 - a. Provost DeHayes: Undergraduate degrees
 - b. Dean Zawia: Graduate degrees
- 5. Adjournment immediately followed by Faculty Senate Meeting

Minutes General Faculty - Graduate Faculty Meeting December 8, 2016

- 1. The meeting was called to order by Provost DeHayes at 3:02 p.m. Room 105, Beaupre Center for Chemical and Forensic Sciences
- 2. The Provost asked those assembled to observe a moment of silence in memory of the following faculty member who had passed away since the last meeting of the General Faculty-Graduate Faculty:

Walter A. Crocker, Dean Emeritus of the Alan Shawn Feinstein College of Continuing Education

William H. Krueger, Professor Emeritus of Biological Sciences

Allen G. Lindgren, Professor Emeritus of Electrical Engineering

- 3. The Minutes of the General Faculty Graduate Faculty Meeting of September 22, 2016 were approved as distributed.
- 4. Approval of Degree Certification:
 - a. Provost DeHayes moved that the candidates whose names appear on the list of potential undergraduates dated December 8, 2016, and who will be certified for the completion of all degree requirements by the respective colleges faculties and by Enrollment Services be approved by the University Faculty for the degrees indicated. The motion passed.
 - b. Dean Zawia moved to recommend to the Council on Postsecondary Education approval of the candidates for the award of graduate degrees whose names are certified by the Graduate Council and the Graduate School for December 1, 2016. The motion passed.
- 5. The meeting was adjourned at 3:05 p.m. and was followed by a meeting of the Faculty Senate.

Respectfully submitted,

Nancy Neff for W. Michael Sullivan, Secretary