Human Resource Administration

80 Lower College Road, Kingston, RI 02881

urihr@ucs.uri.edu – 401.874.2416 - 401.874.5741 (fax)

URI
Think Big, We Do.
Rhode Island Seal

Staff

ADMINISTRATION
Anne Marie Coleman
Assistant Vice President, HR Admin
874-5270
amc@uri.edu
Labor relations, negotiations and contract administration, Personnel Policies and Practices
Karen Chilson
Executive Assistant I
874-2414
karen_chilson@mail.uri.edu
Support to the Asst. VP of HR Admin., HR dept. budget
Laura Kenerson
Director, Personnel Services
874-5271
kenerson@uri.edu
Oversees personnel policies/procedures, admin. recruitment, benefits, records administration, incentive credits, internal payroll, immigration
Dawn Smith
Personnel Aide
874-5567
dawns@mail.uri.edu
Support to the Director, tuition waivers, incentive credits
Susann Clarke
Human Resources Analyst 1
874-4618
skclarke@uri.edu
Provides assistance to the AVP, Human Resource Admin regarding Labor Relations. Unemployment benefits
CLASSIFICATION & NON-CLASSIFIED SEARCH PROCESS
Susan Golet
Personnel Manager
874-5269
sgolet@uri.edu
Classification/desk audit. Non-classified recruitment search process
Gail Henriques
Human Resource Technician
874-4088
ghenriques@uri.edu
Non-classified recruitment search process, candidates travel, advertising
CLASSIFIED SEARCH PROCESS
Donna L. Charron
Supervising Employee Relations Officer
874-2317
dcharron@uri.edu
Classified recruitment search process
EMPLOYEE BENEFITS
Leslie Cronan
Employee Benefits Specialist
874-2684
lcronan@uri.edu
Leaves, including FMLA, Personal illness, Family illness, Parental and Maternity.  Advance sick leave requests, sick bank pools, billing of medical co-shares during leaves, Aflac Claims, Workers’ Compensation
Pamela Sherman
Employee Benefits Specialist
874-9054
pamelasherman@uri.edu
Medical, Life Ins., FSA, Open Enrollment, Wellness, Benefits for all active employee, New Hires, Change in Status, Open Enrollment, Legal Ins., HR web site, HR listserv, Notary Public
Patricia Victoria
Coordinator,Employee Benefits
874-2921
patv@uri.edu
Retirements – 403(b), ERSRI state pension, 457 Deferred Compensation, retirees, Notary Public,
Retiree Medical Plan
RECORDS ADMINISTRATION
Leslie Pojda
Human Resource Analyst I
874-2182
leslie@uri.edu
Supervisor of non-classified personnel records, (USP-2, USP-1), non-classified employees, salary increases
Beatrice Price
Personnel Aide
874-5267
beatrice@uri.edu
Support for non-classified personnel records (USP-2, USP-1), sabbatical leaves, extensions of limited period appointments
Jacqueline Croce
Human Resource Analyst I
874-5268
jnc@uri.edu
Classified personnel records (USP-2, USP-1), wage increases, probation reports, ERSRI buy backs
Sandra Montagna
Senior Word Processing Typist
874-5266
montagna@uri.edu
Support for classified personnel records, Notary Public
DATA SYSTEMS
Paula Murray
Senior Information Tech
874-2417
pmurray@uri.edu
HR e-Campus help desk, e-Campus trainer, data systems information, HR listserv, Internal, Grad Assistant and Student payrolls, HR web site
PAYCHECK DISTRIBUTION
Nancy Gardner
Data Control Clerk
874-2277
ngardner@uri.edu
State employee paycheck distribution, internal and grad assistant payrolls, W-2s for State Employees only, Direct Deposit, verification of employment, Internal Payroll Forms (IP-1′s)

Announcements

  • Incentive Credit Course

    INTERMEDIATE TECHNOLOGY SKILLS, BOOTING UP TO THE NEXT LEVEL (1/2 credit) (KINGSTON CAMPUS) In this course, you will focus on Windows...

  • SHINGLES Vaccination Clinic

    URI will be offering Shingles Vaccination Clinics to employees who are 60 years of age and older. Pre-registration is mandatory. Clinics will...

Copyright © 2014 University of Rhode Island.

The University of Rhode Island
Think Big, We Do.
A-ZDirectoryContact UsJump to top