Human Resource Administration

80 Lower College Road, Kingston, RI 02881

urihr@ucs.uri.edu – 401.874.2416 - 401.874.5741 (fax)

URI
Think Big, We Do.
Rhode Island Seal

Staff

ADMINISTRATION
Anne Marie Coleman
Assistant Vice President, HR Admin
874-5270
amc@uri.edu
Labor relations, negotiations and contract administration, Personnel Policies and Practices
Karen Chilson
Executive Assistant I
874-2414
karen_chilson@uri.edu
Support to the Asst. VP of HR Admin., HR dept. budget
Laura Kenerson
Director, Personnel Services
874-5271
kenerson@uri.edu
Oversees personnel policies/procedures, admin. recruitment, benefits, records administration, incentive credits, internal payroll, immigration
Mary Beth Arnold
Senior Word Processing Typist
874-5567
mbarnold@uri.edu
 Support to the Director, tuition waivers, incentive credits
Susann Clarke
Human Resources Analyst 1
874-4618
skclarke@uri.edu
Provides assistance to the AVP, Human Resource Admin regarding Labor Relations. Unemployment benefits
CLASSIFICATION & NON-CLASSIFIED SEARCH PROCESS
Diego Jones
Classification & Compensation Analyst
874-5269
diego_jones@uri.edu
Classification/compensation/desk audit.
Gail Henriques
Human Resource Technician
874-4088
ghenriques@uri.edu
Non-classified recruitment search process, candidates travel, advertising
CLASSIFIED SEARCH PROCESS
Donna L. Charron
Supervising Employee Relations Officer
874-2317
dcharron@uri.edu
Classified recruitment search process
EMPLOYEE BENEFITS
Leslie Cronan
Employee Benefits Specialist
874-2684
lcronan@uri.edu
Leaves, including FMLA, Personal illness, Family illness, Parental and Maternity.¬† Advance sick leave requests, sick bank pools, billing of medical co-shares during leaves, Aflac Claims, Workers’ Compensation, Notary Public
Dawn Smith
Employee Benefits Specialist
874-9054
dawns@uri.edu
Active employee benefits including, Medical, Dental, Vision, Life Insurance, FSA, Legal, Open Enrollment, Wellness, New Hires, Change in Status, HR listserv, Notary Public
Patricia Victoria
Coordinator,Employee Benefits
874-2921
patv@uri.edu
Retirements – 403(b), ERSRI state pension, 457 Deferred Compensation, retirees, Notary Public,
Retiree Medical Plan
RECORDS ADMINISTRATION
Leslie Pojda
Human Resource Analyst I
874-2182
leslie@uri.edu
Supervisor of non-classified personnel records, non-classified employees, salary increases
Beatrice ‘Buzzy’ Price
Personnel Aide
874-5267
beatrice@uri.edu
Support for non-classified personnel records, sabbatical leaves, extensions of limited period appointments
Jacqueline Tiner
Human Resource Analyst I
874-5268
jnc@uri.edu
Classified personnel records, wage increases, probation reports, ERSRI buy backs
Susan Robidoux
Senior Word Processing Typist
874-5266
susan_robidoux@uri.edu
Support for classified personnel records
DATA SYSTEMS
Paula Murray
Senior Information Tech
874-2417
pmurray@uri.edu
HR e-Campus help desk, e-Campus trainer, data systems information, HR listserv, Internal, Grad Assistant and Student payrolls, HR web site
PAYCHECK DISTRIBUTION
Nancy Gardner
Data Control Clerk
874-2277
ngardner@uri.edu
State employee paycheck distribution, internal and grad assistant payrolls, W-2s for State Employees only, Direct Deposit for State Employees only, verification of employment, Internal Payroll Forms (IP-1’s)

Announcements

  • Sprint Discount for URI Employees

    Savings for Employees of University of Rhode Island. Please reference Corp ID: GUHPI_URI_ZZZ to receive your discount. Discount: 23% off select Service/Data...

Copyright © 2016 University of Rhode Island.

The University of Rhode Island
Think Big, We Do.
A-ZDirectoryContact UsJump to top