Human Resource Administration

Leadership on all human resource-related issues

80 Lower College Road, Kingston, RI 02881

urihr@ucs.uri.edu401.874.2416 - 401.874.5741 (fax)

URI
Think Big, We Do.
Rhode Island Seal

Staff

 

 

 

Office of Human Resource Administration Staff
Anne Marie Coleman
Assistant Vice President, HR Admin
874-5270
acoleman@uri.edu
Labor relations, negotiations and contract administration, Personnel Policies and Practices
Hope Parente
Executive Assistant I
874-2414
hparente-mansur@uri.edu
Support to the Asst. VP of HR Admin., HR dept. budget, Notary Public, Remote Work Agreements
Laura Kenerson
Director, Personnel Services
874-5271
lkenerson@uri.edu
Oversees personnel policies/procedures, admin. recruitment, benefits, records administration, incentive credits, internal payroll, immigration, Public Student Loan Forgiveness, International Visa’s for Faculty and Staff
Laura Shea
Personnel Assistant
874-2513
laura.shea@uri.edu
Tuition Waivers, Employee Evaluations, Career Pens
Jeana diNatale
Higher Education Administrative Assistant I
874-2479
jdinatale@uri.edu
Invoice Vouchers/Honorarium Submissions, International Visas for staff/faculty, I-9 employee verification, Part Time Faculty entry
CLASSIFICATION & NON-CLASSIFIED SEARCH PROCESS
Diego Jones
Classification & Compensation Analyst
874-5269
diego_jones@uri.edu
Classification/compensation, Non classified job descriptions
Gail Henriques
Human Resource Technician
874-4088
ghenriques@uri.edu
Faculty and Professional Staff Non Classified Recruitment Search; primary contact with PeopleAdmin for issue escalation follow-through and resolution. HR Advertising and Candidates Travel
Robin Santini
Specialist, Talent Acquisition
874-2456
robin_santini@uri.edu
Responsible for coordinating recruitment initiatives for non-classified staff and faculty, including policy
development, search committee training and search monitoring.
Karen Healey
Specialist, Talent Acquisition
874-5267
karen_healey@uri.edu
Classified recruitment search process
Jennifer Visinho
Specialist, Talent Acquisition
874-2317
jvisinho@uri.edu
Classified recruitment search process
EMPLOYEE BENEFITS
Mary Previte
Coordinator, Absence Management
874-2684
mary.previte@uri.edu 
Leaves, including FMLA, Personal illness, Family illness, Parental and Maternity.  Advance sick leave requests, sick bank pools, billing of medical co-shares during leaves, Aflac Claims, Workers’ Compensation, Injury Incident Reports, Long Term Disability, Flu/Shingles/COVID Clinics
Kayla Lombardi
Employee Benefits Representative
874-9054
dawns@uri.edu
Active employee benefits including, Medical, Dental, Vision, Life Insurance, FSA, Legal, Open Enrollment, Wellness, New Hires, Change in Status,  Notary Public
Heather Nayman
Manager, Employee Benefits
874-4618
hnayman@uri.edu
Oversee the administration of employee benefits and retirement programs, Notary Public  
 Jerrica Men
Coordinator, Employee Benefits
874-2533
jerrica.men@uri.edu
Retirements – 403(b), ERSRI state pension, 457 Deferred Compensation, retirees, Retiree Medical Plan
RECORDS ADMINISTRATION
Leslie Pojda
Supervising Employee Relations Officer
874-2182
leslie@uri.edu
Supervisor of Personnel Records Unit for Non Classified and Classified employees, processing of personnel employment action forms.
Emily Perkins
Human Resource Technician
874-2455
e_perkins@uri.edu
Classified & Non-Classified Personnel Records, Onboarding, personnel and positional changes, desk audits, 3-Day rules, Notary Public 
Nancy Gardner
Personnel Aide
874-2416
ngardner@uri.edu
 Classified step increases, Verification of employment, Classified & Non-classified support, probation reports,
 Notary Public, extensions of limited period appointments, E-Verify, Academic Year Letters
Robin Mosher
Personnel Aide
874-5268
robin.mosher@uri.edu
Support for non-classified and classified personnel records, extensions of limited period appointments
Jacquelyn Zerba
Personnel Aide
874-2357
jacquelyn.zerba@uri.edu
Support for non-classified and classified personnel records, extensions of limited period appointments
DATA SYSTEMS
Paula Aveyard
Manager, HRIS Systems
874-2417
pmurray@uri.edu
HR e-Campus help desk, HR e-Campus trainer, HR e-Campus functional user support, data systems information and reporting, HRA google groups, Internal payroll, Grad Assistant Payroll and Student payrolls, HR web site
 
Nicole Gildersleeve
Coordinator, Internal Payroll Systems
874-5567
ngilversleeve@uri.edu
Part Time Faculty Hiring and union maintenance, Internal Payroll hiring, Internal Payroll and Graduate Assistant I-9 data compliance and supporting documents, HireRight, Affiliates/Contractors
 

Copyright © 2024 University of Rhode Island.

The University of Rhode Island
Think Big, We Do.
A-ZDirectoryContact UsJump to top