Department of Marine Affairs

College of the Environment and Life Science

Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Austin Becker

Austin Becker

Assistant Professor, Joint appointment (Landscape Architecture)
Office:  Coastal Institute Room 213, 1 Greenhouse Road, Kingston, RI 02881
Telephone: (401) 874-4192
Email: abecker@uri.edu

Tracey Dalton

Tracey Dalton

Associate Professor
Office: Coastal Institute Building, 2nd Floor, Room 204
Telephone: (401) 874-2434
Email: dalton@uri.edu

Lawrence Juda

Lawrence Juda

Professor
Office: Coastal Institute Building, 2nd Floor, Room 213
Telephone: (401) 874-4041
Email: ljuda@uri.edu

Seth Macinko

Seth Macinko

Associate Professor
Office: Coastal Institute Building, 2nd Floor, Room 210
Telephone: (401) 874-4820
Email: macinko@uri.edu

Dennis Nixon

Dennis Nixon

Professor and Director, Rhode Island Sea Grant
Office: Coastal Institute Room 221 and the Ocean Technology Center, Graduate School of Oceanography
Phone: 874-2841 (Kingston) and 874-6802 (GSO)
Email: dnixon@uri.edu

Robert Thompson

Robert Thompson

Professor and Department Chair
Office: Coastal Institute Building, 2nd Floor, Room 206
Telephone: (401) 874-4485
Email: rob@uri.edu

Simona Trandafir

Simona Trandafir

Visiting Assistant Professor, Joint appointment (Environmental and Natural Resources Economics)
Office: Coastal Institute 211
Telephone: (401) 874-7428
Email: simona@uri.edu

Jessica Frazier

Jessica Frazier

Visiting Assistant Professor, Joint with Gender and Women’s Studies
Office: Coastal Institute Building, 2nd Floor, Room 220
Telephone: (401) 874-5107
Email: jmfrazier@mail.uri.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Robert S. Pomeroy, PhD
Professor
University of Connecticut-Avery Point
Agricultural and Resource Economics/CT Sea Grant

Tiffany Smythe
Post-Doctoral Fellow in Maritime Policy
Center for Maritime Policy and Strategy
Humanities Department
U.S. Coast Guard Academy

Lisa L. Colburn
Fisheries Anthropologist
Social Sciences Branch
Northeast Fisheries Science Center
NOAA Fisheries

Brian Crawford
Interim Director
URI Coastal Resources Center

Ken Payne
Principal at Systems Aesthetics LLC

Porter Hoagland
Senior Research Specialist
Marine Policy Center
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute

Stephen Olsen
Professor in Residence, URI School of Oceanography
Director Emeritus,
URI Coastal Resources Center

Donald Robadue
Senior Coastal Manager
URI Coastal Resources Center

Jesper Raakjær
Professor
The Faculty of Engineering and Science
Department of Development and Planning
Innovative Fisheries Management
Aalborg University, Denmark

Professor LuoPing Zhang
Professor
Berkeley School of Public Health

 

Lecturers

Grover Fugate
Director, RI Coastal Resources Management Council

Evan Mathews
Port Director, Port of Davisville
Quonset Development Corporation

 

Staff

Judy_Palmer

Judith Palmer
Secretary
Office: Coastal Institute Building, 2nd Floor, Room 205
Telephone: (401) 874-2471
Email: jmpalmer@mail.uri.edu

Think Big We Do

Copyright © 2014 University of Rhode Island.