Northeast LSAMP Alliance

Northeastern University, the University of Connecticut, the University of Massachusetts Amherst, the University of Rhode Island, and Worcester Polytechnic Institute have joined to form the Northeast Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation (NE LSAMP). The group receives funding from the National Science Foundation (NSF) to strengthen the preparation, representation, and success of historically under-represented minority students in the science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) fields.

The program is designed to implement and enhance programs that encourage and support students in the STEM fields. Support is offered in the form of research opportunities, pre-college and college academic preparation, and graduate school programs. Each partner institution participates in Alliance-wide activities and offers project activities at its own campus.