About Us

2018 Co-Chairs
“Co-generative Dialogue: Encouraging Conversation Beyond the Classroom”

William Bowden, 2018 Co-Chair
Anita Oppong, 2018 Co-Chair

Board of Directors

James Blair, 2017 Co-Chair
Catherine Winters, 2017 Co-Chair

Jenna Guitar, 2016 Co-Chair
Serap Hidir,
2016 Co-Chair

Michael Becker, 2015 Co-Chair
Mariyam Yusufov, 2015 Co-Chair

Jenna Morton-Aiken, 2014 Chair

Katy Burton, 2013 Co-Chair
Jamie Remillard, 2013 Co-Chair

2017 Graduate Student Conference Committee

Francesca Borrione
Elizabeth Foulke
John Olerio

Art & Design:
André Katkov

Outreach & Publicity:
Marisca Martin Mozekeski
Valerie Ryan
John Olerio

Programming & Logistics:
Maggie YouMing Tsai
Vasundhara Gaur

Submissions Review Team:
Francesca Borrione
Elizabeth Foulke
Vasundhara Gaur

Susan Chakmakian
Kimberly Dahl
Nilton Gomes
Molly Hall
Serap Hidir
Professor Donna M. Hughes
Andre Katkov
Clayton Michaud
Samuel Simas
Talya Syvann

Michaela Cashman
Sara Benn
Ryota Ichikawa

In addition to our Board of Directors and this year’s committee, hundreds of graduate students from mostly the Departments of English and Writing & Rhetoric have volunteered their time and expertise over the past ten years to help make each year’s conference fun, engaging, enlightening, and successful. We simply could not do it without you!

Think Big We Do

Copyright © 2018 University of Rhode Island.