Scholarships and Awards

National Fellowships

The Office of National Fellowships is located in the University Honors Program, directed by Kathleen Maher, Assistant Director for National Fellowships, Lippitt Hall, Room 300C.  For the full range of national fellowship opportunities, visit:

Beaupre Scholarships

The College of Arts and Sciences offers the Richard Beaupre Hope & Heritage fund for partial reimbursement of expenses directly related to presenting papers, delivering poster sessions, and performing or exhibiting creative work, including for travel expenses and accommodations.  The student application can be found here:

Philosophy Department Awards

Each year the Philosophy Department faculty selects graduating senior philosophy majors to receive the University Excellence Award, the Lynn Pasquerella Book Prize in Ethics, the Donald J. Zeyl Book Prize in Ancient Philosophy and Classical Studies, and the John F. Peterson, Jr. Book Prize for Independent Work in Philosophy.