honors program

300 Lippitt Hall, 5 Lippitt Rd., Kingston, RI 02881

honors.uri@gmail.com – 401.874.2303

URI
Think Big, We Do.
Rhode Island Seal

University Honors Program

 

Honors Program Director:

Lynne Derbyshire, Ph.D.
300B Lippitt Hall
Phone: 874-4732
Email: derbyshire@uri.edu

Honors Program Staff:

Brian Clinton, Pre-Health Lecturer/Advisor
303 Lippitt Hall
Phone: 874-2576
Email: brian_clinton@uri.edu

Cheryl Foster, Ph.D., Associate Director
300H Lippitt Hall
Phone: 874-4022
Email: cherylfoster.uri@gmail.com

Deborah Gardiner, Program Coordinator
300A Lippitt Hall
Phone: 874-2303
Email: debg@uri.edu

Caitlin Green, Program Specialist
300F Lippitt Hall
Phone: 874-9483
Email: cfgreen@uri.edu

Carolyn Hames, Associate Director
300G Lippitt Hall
Phone: 874-2813
Email: chames@uri.edu

Nancy Caronia, Honors Lecturer
303 Lippitt Hall
Phone: 874-2267
Email: ncaronia@my.uri.edu

Kathleen Maher, Assistant Director
300C Lippitt Hall
Phone: 874-5875
Email: kmaher@uri.edu

Contact Us

General inquiries:
URIhonors@etal.uri.edu

Honors Director:
Lynne Derbyshire, 401.874.4732

Associate Director:
Cheryl Foster, 401.874.4022

Associate Director:
Carolyn Hames, 401.874.2813

Assistant Director:
Kathleen Maher, 401.874.5875

Program Coordinator:
Deborah Gardiner, 401.874.2303

Program Specialist:
Caitlin Green, 401.874.9483

Honors Lecturer/Advisor:
Nancy Caronia, 401.874.2267

Pre-Health Lecturer/Advisor:
Brian Clinton, 401.874.2576

Congratulations

Morgan Breene, '14, an Anthropology and History major who earned a highly prestigious Marshall Scholarship to continue her studies of underwater archaeological sites in the UK. (Watch this short video to learn more!)

Alyssa Neill, '14, a Nutrition & Dietetics major and Honors student was one of only 61 juniors nationwide to be awarded the prestigious Truman Scholarship in 2013. Selected for her academic achievement, leadership ability and commitment to a career in public service, Alyssa received a $30,000 scholarship for graduate study, attended a Truman leadership institute, and has joined the ranks of a global network of Truman Scholars.

Copyright © 2015 University of Rhode Island.

The University of Rhode Island
Think Big, We Do.
A-ZDirectoryContact UsJump to top