College of Pharmacy

7 Greenhouse Road Kingston, RI 02881

pharmcol@etal.uri.edu – Office: 401.874.2761 Fax: 401.874.2181

URI
Think Big, We Do.
Rhode Island Seal

American Pharmacists Association –
Academy of Student Pharmacists (APhA-ASP)

Improving medication use. Advancing patient care.

 


IMG_1281
U Rhode Island GRx Pic 8

Eligibility: All pharmacy students.

Mission: To be the collective voice of pharmacy students, to provide opportunities for professional growth, and to envision and actively promote the future of pharmacy. We strive to teach members important clinical skills, promote genuine patient care in the community, and have a voice in pharmaceutical policy.

 

President: Jordan Patterson jrdnpttrsn@my.uri.edu

President-Elect: Patrick Condon pcondon47@gmail.com

Membership VP: Ashley Jackson ajackson1191@my.uri.edu

Communications VP: Sam Stanislaus sstanislaus@my.uri.edu

Policy VP: Ariela Zmoira zmoira95@my.uri.edu

International Liaison: Nicole Clemons nkclemons@my.uri.edu
Fundraising: Heather Dorich heather_dorich@my.uri.edu

Treasurer: Shivani Shah shivani62@my.uri.edu

Operation Generation Rx: Kaitlyn Krajanowski kkrajanowski@my.uri.edu

Operation Diabetes: Kimberly Geraghty kgeraghty513@my.uri.edu ; Renee Morin renee_morin@my.uri.edu

Operation Immunization: Anthony DeAngelis adeangelis8@my.uri.edu

Operation Heart: Rebecca Corvese rcorvese95@my.uri.edu

Faculty Advisers: Dr. Nicole Asal (nicole_asal@uri.edu), Dr. Ginger Lemay (glemay@uri.edu)

National Association Website:http://www.pharmacist.com/

APhA-ASP URI Site

 

Copyright © 2016 University of Rhode Island.

The University of Rhode Island
Think Big, We Do.
A-ZDirectoryContact UsJump to top