People

department chair

Professor and Chair; Principal Investigator/Director, RI NSF EPSCoR; Director, RI Consortium for Nanoscience and Nanotechnology (RIN2); Vice Chair, AIChE Nanoscale Science & Engineering Forum (NSEF)

Department of Chemical Engineering

+1.401.874.9518 – gbothun@uri.edu

FACULTY

Arijit Bose

Distinguished Engineering Professor

Department of Chemical Engineering

+1.401.874.2804 – bosea@uri.edu

Instructor

Department of Chemical Engineering

+1.401.533.6829 – joanne_compton@uri.edu

Distinguished Engineering Professor, Co-Director of Sensors and Surface Technology Partnership

Department of Chemical Engineering

+1.401.874.2085 – ogregory@uri.edu

Angelo Lucia

Chester H. Kirk Distinguished Professor

Department of Chemical Engineering

+1.401.874.2814 – alucia@uri.edu

Mercedes A. Rivero-Hudec

Associate Professor

Department of Chemical Engineering

+1.401.874.2271 – mrivero@uri.edu

Assistant Professor

Department of Chemical Engineering

+1.401.874.5594 – jie_shen@uri.edu

Richard Brown

Professor

Department of Chemical Engineering

+1.401.874.2707 – richardbrown@uri.edu

Michael Greenfield

Associate Professor, Victor J. Baxt Chair of Polymer Engineering

Department of Chemical Engineering

+1.401.874.9289 – greenfield@uri.edu

Assistant Professor

Department of Chemical Engineering,
Department of Electrical, Computer & Biomedical Engineering

+1.401.874.5295 – smkennedy@uri.edu

Assistant Professor

Department of Chemical Engineering

+1.401.874.4303 – smeenach@uri.edu

Assistant Professor 

Department of Chemical Engineering

+1.401.874.2678 – roxbury@uri.edu

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Greg Mehos

Adjunct Professor

Department of Chemical Engineering

+1.978.649.3300 – gmehos@uri.edu

John Nystrom

Adjunct Professor

Department of Chemical Engineering

+1.508.479.3999 – john@thenystroms.net

FACULTY EMERITI

Stanley M. Barnett

Professor Emeritus

Department of Chemical Engineering

+1.401.874.2443 – sbarnett@uri.edu

Harold Knickle

Professor Emeritus

Department of Chemical Engineering

+1.401.874.2678 – knickleh@uri.edu

Donald J. Gray

Professor Emeritus

Department of Chemical Engineering

+1.401.874.2651 – gray@egr.uri.edu

Vincent C. Rose

Professor Emeritus

Department of Chemical Engineering

rose@egr.uri.edu

staff

Deborah Brielmaier

Fiscal Clerk

Department of Chemical Engineering

+1.401.874.2655 – dbrielmaier@uri.edu

Everett Crisman

Research Professor Emeritus, Facilities Director for the RI Consortium for Nano-science and Nano-engineering

Department of Chemical Engineering

+1.401.874.5143 – crisman@uri.edu

Brenda Moyer

Brenda Moyer

Graduate Coordinator

Department of Chemical Engineering

+1.401.874.2656 – moyer@uri.edu

Vin CaramadreVin Caramadre

Lab Technician

Department of Chemical Engineering

+1.401.874.5547 – vcaramadre@uri.edu

Rob D’AmbroscaRob D'Ambrosca

Lab Technician II

Department of Chemical Engineering

+1.401.874.9080 –dambrosca@uri.edu

Think Big We Do

Copyright © 2018 University of Rhode Island.