People

DEPARTMENT CHAIR

Carl-Ernst Rousseau

Professor and Chair

Department of Mechanical, Industrial & Systems Engineering

+1.401.874.2542 – rousseau@uri.edu

INDUSTRIAL & SYSTEMS ENGINEERING

Assistant ProfessorDSC_0004-80x80

Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

+1.401.874.2243 – macht@uri.edu

ProfessorManbir Sodhi

Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

+1.401.874.5189 – sodhi@uri.edu

Associate ProfessorValerie-Maier Speredelozzi

Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

+1.401.874.5187 – valerie@uri.edu

Jyh-hone Wang

Professor

Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

+1.401.874.5195 – jhwang@uri.edu

MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

Version 2

Professor and Graduate Director

Department of Mechanical Engineering

+1.401.874.2356 – chelidze@uri.edu

Mohammed Faghri

Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

+1.401.874.5180 – faghrim@uri.edu

Musa Jouaneh

Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

+1.401.874.2349 –jouaneh@uri.edu

Bahram Nassersharif

Distinguished University Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

+1.401.874.9335 –bn@uri.edu

taggart3

Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

+1.401.874.5934 –taggart@uri.edu

ChengzhiYuan_Photo-64x80

Assistant Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

+1.401.874.9067 – cyuan@uri.edu

Yi Zheng

Assistant Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

+1.401.874.5184 –zheng@uri.edu

Philip Datseris

Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

+1.401.874.2514 – pdatseris@uri.edu

Hamouda Ghonem

Distinguished Engineering Professor

Department of Mechanical, Industrial & Systems Engineering

+1.401.874.2909 – ghonem@egr.uri.edu

Donna Meyer

Associate Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

+1.401.874.9292 –dmmeyer@uri.edu

Arun Shukla

Simon Ostrach Distinguished Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

+1.401.874.2283 –shuklaa@uri.edu

Assistant Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

+1.401.874.2774 –hongyan_yuan@uri.edu

Zongqin Zhang

Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

+1.401.874.2517 –zhang@uri.edu

FACULTY EMERITI

Peter Dewhurst

Professor Emeritus

Department of Mechanical, Industrial & Systems Engineering

+1.401.874.5194 –pdewhurst@uri.edu

Winston A. Knight

Professor Emeritus

Department of Mechanical, Industrial & Systems Engineering

+1.401.874.2524 –wknight@uri.edu

William J. Palm

Professor Emeritus

Department of Mechanical, Industrial & Systems Engineering

+1.401.874.2531 –wpalm@uri.edu

Professor Emeritusdefaultsmall

Department of Mechanical, Industrial & Systems Engineering

+1.401.874.2524 – white@egr.uri.edu

Thomas J. Kim

URI/NUWC Student Service Center and Dean Emeritus

Department of Mechanical, Industrial & Systems Engineering

+1.401.874.5991 –tomkim@uri.edu

Professor Emeritusdefaultsmall

Department of Mechanical, Industrial & Systems Engineering

+1.401.874.2524 –richardcarl@uri.edu

Martin H. Sadd

Professor Emeritus

Department of Mechanical, Industrial & Systems Engineering

+1.401.874.2524 –saddm@uri.edu

PART-TIME FACULTY

Anagnostopoulos

Adjunct Full Professor

Department of Mechanical, Industrial & Systems Engineering

+1.401.874.2535 –anagnostopoulos@uri.edu

Ernest George

Instructor

Department of Mechanical, Industrial & Systems Engineering, 
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

+1.401.874.2524 –coastalgp8@uri.edu

Gregory B. Jones

Adjunct Professor

Department of Mechanical, Industrial & Systems Engineering

+1.401.874.2524 –jonesgb@uri.edu

James M. Leblanc

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Department of Mechanical, Industrial & Systems Engineering

+1.401.874.2524 –james.m.leblanc@navy.mil

Philip N. Miller

Adjunct Professor

Department of Mechanical, Industrial & Systems Engineering

+1.401.874.2524 –pmiller@uri.edu

Adjunct Assistant Professordefaultsmall

Department of Mechanical, Industrial & Systems Engineering

+1.401.874.2524

cameron_goodwin

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Department of Mechanical, Industrial & Systems Engineering

+1.401.874.9437 –cgoodwin@rinsc.ri.gov

andrew_kadak

Adjunct Professor

Department of Mechanical, Industrial & Systems Engineering

+1.401.874.2524

Vincent Marseglia

Instructor

Department of Mechanical, Industrial & Systems Engineering

+1.401.874.2524 –vinmars@uri.edu

Joint Lecturer

Department of Mechanical, Industrial & Systems Engineering, 
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

nara7@uri.edu

STAFF

James Byrnes

James Byrnes

Engineering / IT Support

Department of Mechanical, Industrial & Systems Engineering

+1.401.874.5884
byrnes@uri.edu

Robert D’Ambrosca

Robert D'Ambrosca

Laboratory Technician 2

Department of Mechanical, Industrial & Systems Engineering

+1.401.874.2748 –dambrosca@uri.edu

Joseph Gomez

Joseph Gomez

Technical Staff Assistant

Department of Mechanical, Industrial & Systems Engineering

+1.401.874.2548 –jgomez@uri.edu

Jen Cerullo

Jen Cerullo

Fiscal Clerk

Department of Mechanical, Industrial & Systems Engineering

+1.401.874.2524 –cerullo@uri.edu

David Ferreira

David Ferreira

Laboratory Technician 3

Department of Mechanical, Industrial & Systems Engineering

+1.401.874.5197 –david_ferreira@uri.edu

Nancy Santucci

santucci_n_photo-68x80Fiscal Clerk

Department of Mechanical, Industrial & Systems Engineering

+1.401.874.2525 – nsantucci@uri.edu

Think Big We Do

Copyright © 2018 University of Rhode Island.