Inauguration of Marc B. Parlange

12th President of the University of Rhode Island

September 22, 2022

Watch the recap

Watch the full inauguration

past uri presidents

Steering Committee

  • Josh Araujo, Production Coordinator, Publications and Creative Services
  • Chelsea Berry, Presidential Communications
  • Rachel DiCioccio, Professor, Director of Office of Innovation and General Education
  • Dina Dionizio, Assistant Director, Publications and Creative Services
  • Joanne Esposito, Specialist, University Events
  • Michelle Fontes, Interim Assistant Vice President for Community, Equity and Diversity
  • Ashley Frezza, Event Coordinator, University Events
  • Emily Gamache, Vice President, Student Senate
  • Shana Greene, Director, University Events
  • David Lavallee, Assistant Director, Communications and Marketing
  • Jackie Nowell, Associate Vice President of Donor Relations and Engagement, URI Foundation & Alumni Engagement
  • Jay Placencia, Member, URI Board of Trustees
  • Mike Rice, Chair, Faculty Senate
  • Karen Sechio, Associate Director, University Events
  • Ann Marie Smiley, Specialist, University Events