University Libraries

15 Lippitt Road, Kingston, RI 02881

libadmin@etal.uri.edu401.874.2672

URI
Think Big, We Do.
Rhode Island Seal

Faculty and Staff by Unit

This directory is also listed alphabetically.

Access Services

Brian Gallagher

Associate Professor, University Library - Head, Access Services

Office: 103 Library

401.874.9524bgallagher@uri.edu

Acquisitions

Sarah Bannister

Information Services Technician II - Acquisitions Unit Supervisor

Office: 259 Library

401.874.9087sarahb@uri.edu

Patricia Gardiner

Information Services Technician I, Acquisitions

Office: 267 Library

401.874.4628patga@uri.edu

Andrée Rathemacher

Professor, University Library - Head, Acquisitions

Office: 269 Library

401.874.5096andree@uri.edu

Jennifer Stich, MLIS

Information Services Technician I, Acquisitions

Office: 267 Library

401.874.4626jenstich@uri.edu

Lisa Zinser

Information Services Technician I, Acquisitions

Office: 267 Library

401.874.2279lisag@uri.edu

Administration

Karim Boughida

Dean, University Libraries

Office: 204 Library

401.874.4602boughida@uri.edu

Celeste DiCesare

Executive Assistant I, Library Administration

Office: 205 Library

401.874.4047cdicesare@uri.edu

Adrienne Graudins

Fiscal Clerk, Library Administration

Office: 211 Library

401.874.4634agraudins@uri.edu

Michael Milkman

Business Manager, Library Administration

Office: 212 Library

401.874.4050mmilkman@uri.edu

Circulation and Reserves

Circulation

401.874.2672circ@etal.uri.edu

Reserves

401.874.5855

Garrison Hull

Information Services Technician I, Circulation

Office: Circulation

401.874.4985gahull@uri.edu

Gayle Johnston

Information Services Technician I, Circulation

Office: Circulation

401.874.5175gaylejohnston@uri.edu

Jeannette McKay

Information Services Technician I, Circulation

Office: Circulation

401.874.4229jeannette@uri.edu

Sandy Sheldon

Information Services Technician II - Head of Circulation

Office: Circulation

401.874.8635sandys@uri.edu

Elizabeth Smith

Information Services Technician I, Circulation & Reserves

Office: 104 Library

401.874.5855liz_smith@uri.edu

Judy Smith

Information Services Technician I, Circulation

Office: Circulation

401.874.2662jlsmith@uri.edu

Mary Ann Sumner

Information Services Technician I, Circulation

Office: Circulation

401.874.4622msumner@uri.edu

Collection Management

Joanna Burkhardt, MA, MLS

Professor, University Library - Head, Providence Campus Library; Collection Management Officer

Offices: 265 Library; Providence Campus Library, Shepard Building, Providence; Pell Library, Narragansett

401.277.5133 (Providence) or 401.874.4799 (Kingston) or 401.874.6546 (Narragansett)jburkhardt@uri.edu

Curriculum Materials Library

Data Services

Harrison Dekker, MLIS

Associate Professor, University Library - Data Services Librarian

Office: 118 Library

401.874.5935hdekker@uri.edu

DataSpark

DataSpark

401.874.2484

David Grenier

Director, DevOps/DataSpark

Office: 227 Library

401.874.2455david_grenier@uri.edu

Timothy Harrigan

Research Associate/Data Analyst III - DataSpark

Office: 227 Library

401.874.2479tharrigan@uri.edu

Arnnop Hualchareonthon

Senior Information Technologist - DataSpark

Office: 227 Library

401.874.2485arnnop@uri.edu

Kimberly Pierson

Director, DataSpark

Office: 214 Library

401.874.5067kim_pierson@uri.edu

Joel Stewart

Research Associate/Data Analyst II - DataSpark

Office: 227 Library

401.874.5084jstewart@uri.edu

Megan Swindal

Research Associate/Data Analyst II - DataSpark

Office: 227 Library

401.874.2462mswindal@uri.edu

Yang Xu

Lead Database Support Technician - DataSpark

Office: 227 Library

401.874.2456yang_xu@uri.edu

Digital Initiatives

Assistant Professor, University Library - Digital Initiatives Librarian

Office: 264 Library

401.874.5079jalovett@uri.edu

Erin Mullen Parker, MA

Digital Initiatives Technician

Office: 226 Library

401.874.5148erin_mullen@uri.edu

Distinctive Collections

Mark Dionne, MLIS

Lecturer, University Library - Senator Claiborne Pell Papers Archivist

Office: 225 Library

401.874.2594mdionne@uri.edu

Joy Emery

Professor Emerita of Theatre - Project Director, Commercial Pattern Archive

Office: 223 Library

401.874.2713jemery@uri.edu

Karen Walton Morse, MSI, CA

Associate Professor, University Library - Director of Distinctive Collections

Office: 231 Library

401.874.2128kwmorse@uri.edu

Government Publications

Debbie Mongeau

Professor, University Library - Chair, Public Services; Head, Government Publications

Office: 128 Library

401.874.4610dmongeau@uri.edu

Instruction Services

Mary MacDonald

Professor, University Library - Head of Instruction; Information Literacy Librarian

Office: 120 Library

401.874.4635marymac@uri.edu

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan

401.874.4613

Emily Greene

Information Services Technician II, Interlibrary Loan

Office: 104 Library

401.874.4613emgreene@uri.edu

Library Systems

Student Technical Assistants

Office: LL47 Library

401.874.5461syscall@etal.uri.edu

Laury Turkalo

Lead Information Technologist, University Library - Head, Library Systems

Office: LL46 Library

401.874.2820lturkalo@uri.edu

Library Webmaster

Library Webmaster

bohyunkim@uri.edu

Mail / Delivery Services

Michael Parente

Storekeeper, University Library

401.874.4631michael@uri.edu

Media Resource Collection & Microforms

Angel Ferria, MLIS

Curator, Media Resource Center

Office: 165 Library

401.874.4267aferria@uri.edu

Metadata and Content Management

Judith B. Barnett, MS in LS

Professor, University Library - Metadata and Cataloging, Technical Services

Office: 262 Library

401.874.2647barnettj@uri.edu

Scott Briggs

Information Services Technician I, Metadata and Content Management

Office: 267a Library

401.874.2606scottb@uri.edu

Michael Cerbo II, MA, MLIS

Associate Professor, University Library - Chair, Technical Services; Head, Metadata and Content Management

Office: 261 Library

401.874.5967mcerbo@uri.edu

Amar Lahiri, MA

Professor Emeritus, University Library

Office: 263 Library

401.874.2660aklahiri@uri.edu

Sandra Steele

Information Services Technician I, Metadata and Content Management

Office: 267a Library

401.874.2805sasteele@uri.edu

National Sea Grant Library

Cynthia Murray, MLS

Coordinator, Sea Grant Depository

National Sea Grant Library

401.874.6539cmurray@uri.edu

Joyce Winn

Marine Research Assistant II

401.874.6114jwinn@uri.edu

Pell Marine Science Library

Joyce Downey, MLS

Coordinator of Library Services, Pell Library

401.874.6544jdowney@uri.edu

Providence Campus Library

Joanna Burkhardt, MA, MLS

Professor, University Library - Head, Providence Campus Library; Collection Management Officer

Offices: 265 Library; Providence Campus Library, Shepard Building, Providence; Pell Library, Narragansett

401.277.5133 (Providence) or 401.874.4799 (Kingston) or 401.874.6546 (Narragansett)jburkhardt@uri.edu

Juliann Cerrito, MLIS

Librarian, Providence Campus Library

401.277.5135julcer@uri.edu

Tawanda Maceia

Information Services Technician I, Providence Campus Library

401.277.5134tmaceia@uri.edu

Artie Martino

Information Services Technician II, Providence Campus Library

401.277.5136martino@uri.edu

Public Services Department

Debbie Mongeau

Professor, University Library - Chair, Public Services; Head, Government Publications

Office: 128 Library

401.874.4610dmongeau@uri.edu

Reference & Research

Info & Research Help Desk

401.874.2653 and 401.874.5067

Professor, University Library - Reference and Instructional Design Librarian

Office: 119 Library

401.874.4582amanda@uri.edu

Carrie Kelly, MLIS, M.Ed.

Lecturer, Public Services, University Library

Office: 124 Library

401.874.5067carrieannkelly@gmail.com

Jim Kinnie

Professor, University Library - Humanities Reference/Bibliographer

Office: 123 Library

401.874.9240jkinnie@uri.edu

Peter Larsen

Professor, University Library - Head of Reference; Physical Sciences & Engineering Reference/Bibliographer

Office: 125 Library

401.874.4637plarsen@uri.edu

Mary MacDonald

Professor, University Library - Head of Instruction; Information Literacy Librarian

Office: 120 Library

401.874.4635marymac@uri.edu

Debbie Mongeau

Professor, University Library - Chair, Public Services; Head, Government Publications

Office: 128 Library

401.874.4610dmongeau@uri.edu

Alicia Vaandering, MLIS

Lecturer, Public Services, University Library

Office: 122 Library

401.874.5086avaandering@my.uri.edu

Scholarly Technology

Bohyun Kim, MA, MSLIS

Associate Professor, University Library - Scholarly Technology Librarian

Office: 216 Library

401.874.4607bohyunkim@uri.edu

__space.uri

__space.uri   (Makerspace)

Twitter: @_SpaceURI, Facebook: URI Makerspace, Wiki: http://space.apps.uri.edu/wiki/

401.874.4266

Angel Ferria, MLIS

Curator, Media Resource Center

Office: 165 Library

401.874.4267aferria@uri.edu

Technical Services Department

Joanna Burkhardt, MA, MLS

Professor, University Library - Head, Providence Campus Library; Collection Management Officer

Offices: 265 Library; Providence Campus Library, Shepard Building, Providence; Pell Library, Narragansett

401.277.5133 (Providence) or 401.874.4799 (Kingston) or 401.874.6546 (Narragansett)jburkhardt@uri.edu

Michael Cerbo II, MA, MLIS

Associate Professor, University Library - Chair, Technical Services; Head, Metadata and Content Management

Office: 261 Library

401.874.5967mcerbo@uri.edu

Michael Vocino

Professor, University Library - Technical Services and Gifts Librarian

Office: 260 Library

401.874.4605vocino@uri.edu

Copyright © 2017 University of Rhode Island.

The University of Rhode Island
Think Big, We Do.
A-ZDirectoryContact UsJump to top