Human Resource Administration

Leadership on all human resource-related issues

80 Lower College Road, Kingston, RI 02881

urihr@ucs.uri.edu401.874.2416 - 401.874.5741 (fax)

Think Big, We Do.
Rhode Island Seal

Labor Relations:

The Labor Relations staff is responsible for the contract administration and negotiation of the ten collective bargaining agreements at the University.

The Labor Relations staff also provides managers with counseling on labor relations matters, and training on implementing the collective bargaining agreements.

Union Offices

President – Michael B. McDonald
1st Vice President – John Rose
2nd Vice President – Don Lapp
Secretary – Darlene Golomb
Treasurer – Mike Sharkey
Steward – Gary Hazard

Council 94 Contract  7-1-21 through 6-30-24


Educational Support Professionals -URI/NEARI
President – Diana Mondragon
Vice President –
Secretary – Donna M. Hayden
Treasurer – Anita Burke  


Donna Hayden

District Representatives:
Donna Hayden
Artie Martino
Diana Mondragon

Memorandum of Tentative ESP Agreement 

ESP/URI-NEA Union Contract 2017 – 2020
Contract Signature Page

ESP UNION CONTRACT (July 1, 2013 – June 30, 2017)

Memorandum of Agreement Reduced Work Year Extension through 6-30-23
Memorandum of Agreement Reduced Work Year Extension 7/1/23 – 6/30/24

Memorandum of Agreement Tuition Waiver 9-1-22

President – Miriam Reumann
Vice President – Judy Van Wyk
Treasurer – William Ohley
Secretary – Carolyn Betensky

AAUP Contract 7-1-22 to 6-30-25
AAUP Memorandum of Understanding 4-3-2020
AAUP Memorandum of Understanding 7-1-2020

RI Council 94, AFSCME, Part-time Faculty, Local 145

President: Edward S. Inman III
Vice President: Irene McIvor Mason
Secretary/Treasurer: Olga Ruiz de Panciera
At Large: Ann Salzarulo-McGuigan
At Large: Keith Labelle
Past President: Timothy Tierney
Executive Director: Patricia Maguire

Rodman Hall Rm 119
94 West Alumni Ave
University of Rhode Island
Kingston, RI 02881

Telephone: (401)874-4481
Fax: (401) 874-7725
E-Mail Address:

Rhode Island Council 94, AFSCME, AFL-CIO Part Time Faculty Contract

UNAP Local 5019
Nurse Representatives – Audra Burns,RN, Jessica Smith, RN
Nurses Union Contract (2013 – 2017)
Tentative Agreement Between the United Nurses and Allied Professionals Local 5019 and the State of Rhode Island



President: Timo Kuester, Chemical Engineering
Vice President: Sara Wigginton, Natural Resources Science
Secretary: Emily Marques, Pharmacy
Treasurer: Anna Haynes, Chemistry
Grievance Chair: Kimberly Kleszczynski, Human Dev. and Family Studies: Housing and Residential Life
Membership Chair: Amber Hardy, Natural Resources Science
Communication Chair: Nyla Husain, Oceanography

URIGAU/NEARI Contract (2022 – 2025)
Memorandum of Understanding 10-15-2020


Steward – Patrick Quigley

Maritime Contract (7/1/22 – 6/30/24)

President – John Rooney
Vice President – Denise Gorenski
Treasurer and Secretary – Laura Bellavia
Member at Large – Nina Tobin
Executive Director: Lynne Finnegan
PSA/NEA Contract 2021 – 2024
PSA/NEA Memorandum of Agreement
PSA/NEA Memorandum of Agreement – Reduced Work Year 7/1/19 – 6/30/20
URIPSA/NEARI Executive Committee as of January 2018


President – Christopher Faraone –
Vice President – Paul Perrone –
Treasurer: Kevin Banks –
Recording Secretary – Tina Yetman –
Corresponding Secretary – Colleen Joseph –
Chief Steward: John Iacobbo –

Warren Schwartz –
Lt. Michael Donohue –
Scott James –

PTAA CONTRACT (7/1/18 to 6/30/21)

Co-President – Dr. Roger Ashley
Co-President – Dr. Celina Pereira
Physicians contract (2018 – 2021)

Copyright © 2023 University of Rhode Island.

The University of Rhode Island
Think Big, We Do.
A-ZDirectoryContact UsJump to top