Club Sports

75 Keaney Road, Room 107, Kingston, RI 02881

clubsports@etal.uri.edup:401.874.2732 f:401.874.5901

URI
Think Big, We Do.
Rhode Island Seal

Ultimate – Women’s Coaches

Head Coach: Carrie Gill (Cannegill@gmail.com)

Carrie Gill started playing ultimate in 2005 at Loyola University in Baltimore, MD. Since then, she’s played both mixed and women’s ultimate in Baltimore, Washington DC, and Rhode Island. Carrie has coached women’s ultimate at URI for four years, helping the team grow from 14 players to about 40, and from one team to two! In the college offseason, she captains HOPE, a women’s club team based in Providence, RI, which she co-founded in 2014. Gill’s extensive ultimate experience and highly organized and focused practice structures have led to the rapid evolution of Rhody’s womens ultimate program from a group of girls playing frisbee to two teams of highly competitive athletes are becoming formidable competition in the Greater New England D-I division.

 

Captains:

Meaghan Rose Costello (mrcostello@my.uri.edu)

Jessy Magagnos (jmagagnos@my.uri.edu)

Dana Marxen (dana_marxen@my.uri.edu)

 

Tournament Director: Sara Semenza (sara_semenza@my.uri.edu)

CSIC Reps: Lauryl Byrnes (lauryl_byrnes@my.uri.edu)

Treasurer: Erin Smolka (erin_smolka@my.uri.edu)

RIUT Liaison: Lauren DeMarco (Ldemarco3@my.uri.edu)

Public Relations: Kendall Lewis (kendall_lewis@my.uri.edu)

Copyright © 2018 University of Rhode Island.

The University of Rhode Island
Think Big, We Do.
A-ZDirectoryContact UsJump to top