Graduate Program Directors

 

Once you’ve gained admission to the Graduate School and selected your program, your graduate director will advise and assist you as you pursue your degree or certificate.

 

 

 

Traditional Programs

Program NameProgram Director NamePhone NumberEmailApply
Accounting - MSCynthia Blanthorne(401) 874-4363blanthorne@uri.eduBusinessCAS
Behavioral Science Psychology - PhDJoseph Rossi(401) 874-5983jsrossi@uri.eduGradCAS
Biological and Environmental Sciences (Cell and Molecular Biology) - MSSteven Gregory(401) 874-5947stgregory@uri.eduGradCAS
Biological and Environmental Sciences (Cell and Molecular Biology) - PhDSteven Gregory(401) 874-5947stgregory@uri.eduGradCAS
Biological and Environmental Sciences (Ecology and Ecosystem Sciences) - MSScott McWilliams(401) 874-7531srmcwilliams@uri.edu GradCAS
Biological and Environmental Sciences (Ecology and Ecosystem Sciences) - PhDScott McWilliams(401) 874-7531srmcwilliams@uri.edu GradCAS
Biological and Environmental Sciences (Environmental and Earth Sciences) - MSDawn Cardace(401) 874-9384cardace@uri.eduGradCAS
Biological and Environmental Sciences (Environmental and Earth Sciences) - PhDDawn Cardace(401) 874-9384cardace@uri.eduGradCAS
Biological and Environmental Sciences (Evolution and Marine Biology) - MSJonathan Puritz(401) 874-9020jpuritz@uri.eduGradCAS
Biological and Environmental Sciences (Evolution and Marine Biology) - PhDJonathan Puritz(401) 874-9020jpuritz@uri.eduGradCAS
Biological and Environmental Sciences (Sustainable Agriculture and Food Systems) - MSKatherine Petersson(401) 874-2951kpetersson@uri.eduGradCAS
Biological and Environmental Sciences (Sustainable Agriculture and Food Systems) - PhDKatherine Petersson(401) 874-2951kpetersson@uri.eduGradCAS
Business Administration (Finance) - PhDShingo Goto
Choonsik Lee
(401) 874-4339
shingo_goto@uri.edu
choonsiklee@uri.edu
BusinessCAS
Business Administration (Marketing) - PhDShingo Goto
Jerry Xia
(401) 874-4339
(401) 874-4193
shingo_goto@uri.edu
JerryXia@uri.edu
BusinessCAS
Business Administration (Operations and Supply Chain Management) - PhDShingo Goto
Mehmet Yalҫın
(401) 874-4339
(401) 874-4247
shingo_goto@uri.edu
mgyalcin@uri.edu
BusinessCAS
Business Administration Full Time - MBADaniel Sheinin(401) 874-4344dsheinin@uri.eduBusinessCAS
Business Administration Part Time - MBADaniel Sheinin(401) 874-4344dsheinin@uri.eduBusinessCAS
Chemical Engineering - MSMichael Greenfield(401) 874-9289greenfield@uri.eduEngineeringCAS
Chemical Engineering - PhDMichael Greenfield(401) 874-9289greenfield@uri.eduEngineeringCAS
Chemistry - MSDavid Freeman
Jason Dwyer
Matthew Kiesewetter
(401) 874-5093
(401) 874-4648
(401) 874-2619
dfreeman@uri.edu
jason_dwyer@uri.edu
mkiesewetter@uri.edu
GradCAS
Chemistry - PhDDavid Freeman
Jason Dwyer
Matthew Kiesewetter
(401) 874-5093
(401) 874-4648
(401) 874-2619
dfreeman@uri.edu
jason_dwyer@uri.edu
mkiesewetter@uri.edu
GradCAS
Civil and Environmental Engineering - MSAli Akanda(401) 874-7050akanda@uri.eduEngineeringCAS
Civil and Environmental Engineering - PhDAli Akanda(401) 874-7050akanda@uri.eduEngineeringCAS
Clinical Psychology - PhDEllen Flannery-Schroeder(401) 874-4219efschroeder@uri.eduGradCAS
College Student Personnel - MSLazaro Camacho(401) 874-4302uricspinfo@etal.uri.eduGradCAS
Communication Studies - MAYinjiao Ye(401) 874-4724yinjiao_ye@uri.eduGradCAS
Computer Science - MSMarco Alvarez(401) 874-5009malvarez@cs.uri.eduGradCAS
Computer Science - PhDMarco Alvarez(401) 874-5009malvarez@cs.uri.eduGradCAS
Couples and Family Therapy - MSTiffani Kisler(401) 874-2403tkisler@uri.eduGradCAS
Cyber Security - Professional MSLisa Dipippo
Victor Fay-Wolfe
(401) 874-2701
(401) 874-2701
ldipippo@uri.edu
vfaywolfe@uri.edu
GradCAS
Developmental Science - MSHans Saint-Eloi Cadely(401) 874-2575hsainteloicadel@uri.eduGradCAS
Doctor of Physical TherapyEllen McGough(401) 874-5627ellen_mcgough@uri.eduPTCAS
Early Childhood Education Graduate CertificateHyunjin Kim(401) 874-4207hkimed@uri.eduGradCAS
Education - MARabia Hos(401) 874-4173rabiahos@uri.eduGradCAS
Education - MA - Adult EducationRabia Hos(401) 874-4173rabiahos@uri.eduGradCAS
Education - PhDPeter Adamy
Adrienne Goss
(401) 874-7036
(401) 456-9070
adamy@uri.edu
agoss@ric.edu
GradCAS
Education - MA with Teacher CertificationRabia Hos(401) 874-4173rabiahos@uri.eduGradCAS
Electrical Engineering - MSResit Sendag(401) 874-9423sendag@uri.eduEngineeringCAS
Electrical Engineering - PhDResit Sendag(401) 874-9423sendag@uri.eduEngineeringCAS
English - MAMartha Elena Rojas(401) 874-7880martharojas@uri.eduGradCAS
English - PhDMartha Elena Rojas(401) 874-7880martharojas@uri.eduGradCAS
Environmental and Natural Resource Economics - MSCorey Lang(401) 874-4569clang@uri.eduGradCAS
Environmental and Natural Resource Economics - PhDCorey Lang(401) 874-4569clang@uri.eduGradCAS
Environmental Science and Management (Conservation Biology) - MESMBrett Still
Michelle Peach
Peter Paton
(401) 874-2912
(401) 874-5586
(401) 874-2986
bstill@uri.edu
michelle_peach@uri.edu
ppaton@uri.edu
GradCAS
Environmental Science and Management (Earth and Hydrologic Science) - MESMBrett Still
Michelle Peach
Thomas Boving
(401) 874-2912
(401) 874-5586
(401) 874-7053
bstill@uri.edu
michelle_peach@uri.edu
tboving@uri.edu
GradCAS
Environmental Science and Management (Environmental Communications) - MESMBrett Still
Michelle Peach
Sunshine Menezes
(401) 874-2912
(401) 874-5586
(401) 874-6499
bstill@uri.edu
michelle_peach@uri.edu
sunshine@uri.edu
GradCAS
Environmental Science and Management (Environmental Planning and Design) - MESMBrett Still
Michelle Peach
Jane Buxton
(401) 874-2912
(401) 874-5586
(401) 874-4549
bstill@uri.edu
michelle_peach@uri.edu
jabuxton@uri.edu
GradCAS
Environmental Science and Management (Environmental Policy and Management) - MESMBrett Still
Michelle Peach
(401) 874-2912
(401) 874-5586
bstill@uri.edu
michelle_peach@uri.edu
GradCAS
Environmental Science and Management (Remote Sensing and Spatial Analysis) - MESMBrett Still
Michelle Peach
YQ Wang
(401) 874-2912
(401) 874-5586
(401) 874-4345
bstill@uri.edu
michelle_peach@uri.edu
yqwang@uri.edu
GradCAS
Environmental Science and Management (Sustainable Systems) - MESMBrett Still
Michelle Peach
Marta Gomez Chiarri
(401) 874-2912
(401) 874-5586
(401) 874-2917
bstill@uri.edu
michelle_peach@uri.edu
gomezchi@uri.edu
GradCAS
Environmental Science and Management (Wetland Watershed and Ecosystem Science) - MESMBrett Still
Michelle Peach
Soni Pradhanang
(401) 874-2912
(401) 874-5586
(401) 874-5980
bstill@uri.edu
michelle_peach@uri.edu
spradhanang@uri.edu
GradCAS
Health Sciences - Ph.D.Maya Vadiveloo(401) 874-2992maya_vadiveloo@uri.eduGradCAS
History - MAEric Loomis(401) 874-4078eloomis@uri.eduGradCAS
Industrial and Systems Engineering - PhDDavid Chelidze(401) 874-2356chelidze@uri.eduEngineeringCAS
Interdisciplinary Neuroscience - MSLisa Weyandt(401) 874-2087lisaweyandt@uri.eduGradCAS
Interdisciplinary Neuroscience - PhDLisa Weyandt(401) 874-2087lisaweyandt@uri.eduGradCAS
International Relations - MAPing Xu(401) 874-4053pingxu@uri.eduGradCAS
Kinesiology - MSMatthew Delmonico(401) 874-5440delmonico@uri.eduGradCAS
Labor Relations and Human Resources - MSPeg Boyd(401) 874-4785mfboyd@uri.eduGradCAS
Marine Affairs - MAMAElizabeth Mendenhall(401) 874-4106maf_gradprograms@etal.uri.eduGradCAS
Marine Affairs - MMAElizabeth Mendenhall(401) 874-4106maf_gradprograms@etal.uri.eduGradCAS
Marine Affairs - PhDElizabeth Mendenhall(401) 874-4106maf_gradprograms@etal.uri.eduGradCAS
Mathematics - MSLubos Thoma(401) 874-4451sobul@uri.eduGradCAS
Mathematics - PhDLubos Thoma(401) 874-4451sobul@uri.eduGradCAS
Mechanical Engineering - MSDavid Chelidze(401) 874-2356chelidze@uri.eduEngineeringCAS
Mechanical Engineering - PhDDavid Chelidze(401) 874-2356chelidze@uri.eduEngineeringCAS
Medical Physics - MSMichael Antosh(401) 874-2048mantosh@uri.eduGradCAS
Music - MOMEliane Aberdam(401) 874-2431eliane@uri.eduGradCAS
Nursing - MSSusan DeSanto-Madeya(401) 874-2038sdesanto-madeya@uri.eduGradCAS
Nursing - PhDSusan DeSanto-Madeya(401) 874-2038sdesanto-madeya@uri.eduGradCAS
Nursing Practice DNPSusan DeSanto-Madeya(401) 874-2038sdesanto-madeya@uri.eduGradCAS
Nutrition and Food Science - MSKathleen Melanson(401) 874-4477kmelanson@uri.eduGradCAS
Ocean Engineering - MSStephen Licht(401) 874-6028slicht@uri.eduEngineeringCAS
Ocean Engineering - PhDStephen Licht(401) 874-6028slicht@uri.eduEngineeringCAS
Oceanography - MoORob Pockalny(401) 874-6926rpockalny@uri.eduGradCAS
Oceanography - MSRob Pockalny(401) 874-6926rpockalny@uri.eduGradCAS
Oceanography - PhDRob Pockalny(401) 874-6926rpockalny@uri.eduGradCAS
Pharmaceutical Sciences (Health Outcomes) - MSDeyu Li
Ami Vyas
(401) 874-9361
(401) 874-7255
deyuli@uri.edu
avyas@uri.edu
GradCAS
Pharmaceutical Sciences (Health Outcomes) - PhDDeyu Li
Ami Vyas
(401) 874-9361
(401) 874-7255
deyuli@uri.edu
avyas@uri.edu
GradCAS
Pharmaceutical Sciences (Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy) - MSDeyu Li
Matthew Bertin
(401) 874-9361
(401) 874-5016
deyuli@uri.edu
mbertin@uri.edu
GradCAS
Pharmaceutical Sciences (Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy) - PhDDeyu Li
Matthew Bertin
(401) 874-9361
(401) 874-5016
deyuli@uri.edu
mbertin@uri.edu
GradCAS
Pharmaceutical Sciences (Pharmaceutics and Pharmacokinetics) - MSDeyu Li
Jie Shen
(401) 874-9361
(401) 874-5594
deyuli@uri.edu
jie_shen@uri.edu
GradCAS
Pharmaceutical Sciences (Pharmaceutics and Pharmacokinetics) - PhDDeyu Li
Jie Shen
(401) 874-9361
(401) 874-5594
deyuli@uri.edu
jie_shen@uri.edu
GradCAS
Pharmaceutical Sciences (Pharmacology and Toxicology) - MSDeyu Li
Nisanne Ghonem
(401) 874-9361
(401) 874-4805
deyuli@uri.edu
nghonem@uri.edu
GradCAS
Pharmaceutical Sciences (Pharmacology and Toxicology) - PhDDeyu Li
Nisanne Ghonem
(401) 874-9361
(401) 874-4805
deyuli@uri.edu
nghonem@uri.edu
GradCAS
Physics - MSLeonard Kahn(401) 874-2053lenkahn@uri.eduGradCAS
Physics - PhDLeonard Kahn(401) 874-2053lenkahn@uri.eduGradCAS
Professional Doctorate in Business Administration (DBA)Georges Tsafack(857) 654-5200gtsafack@uri.eduBusinessCAS
Quantum Computing - MSLeonard Kahn(401) 874-2053lenkahn@uri.eduGradCAS
Speech Language Pathology - MSMikyong Kim(401) 874-4728mikyong@uri.eduCSDCAS
Statistics - MSGavino Puggioni(401) 874-4388gpuggioni@uri.eduGradCAS
Systems Engineering - MSDavid Chelidze(401) 874-2356chelidze@uri.eduEngineeringCAS
TESOL/Bilingual Dual Language Immersion - MAAmy Correia(401) 874-4164correia@uri.eduGradCAS
Textiles, Fashion Merchandising, and Design - MSLinda Welters(401) 874-4525lwelters@uri.eduGradCAS

Online Programs

Program NameProgram Director NamePhone NumberEmailApply
Data Analytics for Accounting Graduate Certificate - ONLINEJudy Beckman(401) 874-4321beckman@uri.eduBusinessCAS
Data Science Graduate Certificate - ONLINENancy Eaton(401) 874-4107neaton@uri.eduGradCAS
Data Science - MS - ONLINENancy Eaton(401) 874-4107neaton@uri.eduGradCAS
Dietetics - MS - ONLINEJennifer Arts-Salvatore(401) 874-2252jarts@uri.eduGradCAS
Fisheries Science Graduate Certificate - ONLINELaura Skrobe(401) 874-9360lskrobe@uri.eduGradCAS
GIS and Geospatial Technologies Graduate Certificate - ONLINEY.Q. Wang
Jason Parent
(401) 874-4345
(401) 874-5582
yqwang@uri.edu
jason_parent@uri.edu
GradCAS
Healthcare Management - MSYuwen Chen(401) 874-4406yuwen@uri.eduBusinessCAS
Healthcare Management Graduate Certificate - ONLINEYuwen Chen(401) 874-4406yuwen@uri.eduBusinessCAS
Human Resources Graduate Certificate - ONLINEPeg Boyd(401) 874-4785mfboyd@uri.eduGradCAS
Learning and Development Graduate Certificate - ONLINEKathleen Peno(401) 523-1477kgugs@uri.eduGradCAS
Library and Information Studies - MLIS - ONLINEValerie Karno(401) 874-2947vkarno@uri.eduGradCAS
Master of Oceanography - ONLINEArthur Spivack(401) 874-6200spivack@uri.eduGradCAS
Medication Outcomes Graduate Certificate - ONLINESteve Kogut
Meghan McCormick
(401) 874-5370
(401) 874-2649
skogut@uri.edu
meghanmccormick@uri.edu
GradCAS
Natural Resources and the Environment Graduate Certificate - ONLINEMichelle Peach(401) 874-5586michelle_peach@uri.eduGradCAS
Policy Analysis Graduate Certificate - ONLINEAaron Ley(401) 874-7893ajley@uri.eduGradCAS
Professional Graduate Certificate in Public Administration and Policy - ONLINEAaron Ley(401) 874-7893ajley@uri.eduGradCAS
Public Administration - MPA - ONLINEAaron Ley(401) 874-7893ajley@uri.eduGradCAS
Public Management Graduate Certificate - ONLINEAaron Ley(401) 874-7893ajley@uri.eduGradCAS
Quantum Computing Graduate Certificate - ONLINELeonard Kahn(401) 874-2053lenkahn@uri.eduGradCAS
School Library Media Teacher (TCP): Post-Master's Certificate - ONLINEMary Moen(401) 874-4654mary_moen@uri.eduGradCAS
Supply Chain Management and Applied Analytics - ABM - ONLINEDara Schniederjans(401) 874-4372schniederjans@uri.eduBusinessCAS
Supply Chain Management and Applied Analytics - Professional MS - ONLINEDara Schniederjans(401) 874-4372schniederjans@uri.eduBusinessCAS

Certificate Programs

Program NameProgram Director NamePhone NumberEmailApply
Aquaculture and Fisheries Graduate CertificateMarta Gomez-Chiarri(401) 874-2917gomezchi@uri.eduGradCAS
Community Planning Graduate CertificateFarhad Atash(401) 874-2982fatash@uri.eduGradCAS
Cyber Security Graduate CertificateLisa Dipippo
Victor Fay-Wolfe
(401) 874-2701
(401) 874-2701
dipippo@uri.edu
vfaywolfe@uri.edu
GradCAS
Digital Literacy Graduate CertificateJulie Coiro
Renee Hobbs
(401) 874-4872
(401) 874-5918
jcoiro@uri.edu
hobbs@uri.edu
GradCAS
Dyslexia Knowledge and Practice Graduate CertificateDanielle Dennis(401) 874-2564danielle_dennis@uri.eduGradCAS
Embedded Systems Graduate CertificateJien-Chung Lo(401) 874-2996jclce@uri.eduEngineeringCAS
Fashion Merchandising Graduate CertificateLinda Welters(401) 874-4525lwelters@uri.eduGradCAS
Gender and Women's Studies Graduate CertificateRosaria Pisa(401) 874-2482rpisa@uri.eduGradCAS
GIS and Remote Sensing Graduate CertificateY.Q. Wang
Jason Parent
(401) 874-4345
(401) 874-5582
yqwang@uri.edu
jason_parent@uri.edu
GradCAS
Human Resources Graduate CertificatePeg Boyd(401) 874-4785mfboyd@uri.eduGradCAS
Hydrology Graduate CertificateThomas Boving(401) 874-7053tboving@uri.eduGradCAS
Interdisciplinary Neuroscience Graduate CertificateLisa Weyandt(401) 874-2087lisaweyandt@uri.eduGradCAS
Labor Relations Graduate CertificatePeg Boyd(401) 874-4785mfboyd@uri.eduGradCAS
Nursing: Post Master's CertificateSusan DeSanto-Madeya(401) 874-2038sdesanto-madeya@uri.eduGradCAS
Polymer Graduate CertificateMichael Greenfield(401) 874-9289greenfield@uri.eduEngineeringCAS
Science Writing and Rhetoric Graduate CertificateNancy Karraker(401) 874-2916nkarraker@uri.eduGradCAS

ABM Programs

Program NameProgram Director NamePhone NumberEmailApply
Accelerated PharmD - MSAisling Caffrey(401) 874-5320aisling_caffrey@uri.eduGradCAS
Communication Studies - ABMGeoff Leatham(401) 874-4735leatham@uri.eduGradCAS
Computer Science and Cyber Security - ABMLisa DiPippo(401) 874-2701ldipippo@uri.eduGradCAS
Developmental Science - ABMHans Saint-Eloi Cadely(401) 874-2575hsainteloicadel@uri.eduGradCAS
English - ABMMartha Elena Rojas(401) 874-7880martharojas@uri.eduGradCAS
Environmental and Natural Resource Economics - ABMCorey Lang(401) 874-4569clang@uri.eduGradCAS
History - ABMRod Mather(401) 874-4093rodmather@uri.eduGradCAS
International Relations - ABMPing Xu(401) 874-4053pingxu@uri.eduGradCAS
Kinesiology - ABMMatthew Delmonico(401) 874-5440delmonico@uri.eduGradCAS
Labor Relations and Human Resources - ABMPeg Boyd(401) 874-4785mfboyd@uri.eduGradCAS
Landscape Architecture - ABMJane Buxton(401) 874-4549jabuxton@uri.eduGradCAS
Natural Resources Science - ABMBrett Still
Michelle Peach
Tom Boving
(401) 874-2912
(401) 874-5586
(401) 874-7053
bstill@uri.edu
michelle_peach@uri.edu
tboving@uri.edu
GradCAS
Nutrition and Dietetics - ABMKathleen Melanson(401) 874-4477kmelanson@uri.eduGradCAS
Pharmaceutical Sciences - ABMRoberta King(401) 874-7061rking@uri.eduGradCAS
Sustainable Food Systems - ABMKatherine Petersson(401) 874-2951kpetersson@uri.eduGradCAS
Textiles, Fashion Merchandising, and Design - ABMLinda Welters(401) 874-4525lwelters@uri.eduGradCAS