Graduate Program Directors

 

Once you’ve gained admission to the Graduate School and selected your program, your graduate director will advise and assist you as you pursue your degree or certificate.

 

 

 

Traditional Programs

Program NameProgram Director NamePhone NumberEmailApply
Accounting - MSCynthia Blanthorne(401) 874-4363blanthorne@uri.eduBusinessCAS
Behavioral Science Psychology - PhDJoseph Rossi(401) 874-5983jsrossi@uri.eduGradCAS
Biological and Environmental Sciences (Cell and Molecular Biology) - MSSteven Gregory(401) 874-5947stgregory@uri.eduGradCAS
Biological and Environmental Sciences (Cell and Molecular Biology) - PhDSteven Gregory(401) 874-5947stgregory@uri.eduGradCAS
Biological and Environmental Sciences (Ecology and Ecosystem Sciences) - MSScott McWilliams(401) 874-7531srmcwilliams@uri.edu GradCAS
Biological and Environmental Sciences (Ecology and Ecosystem Sciences) - PhDScott McWilliams(401) 874-7531srmcwilliams@uri.edu GradCAS
Biological and Environmental Sciences (Environmental and Earth Sciences) - MSDawn Cardace(401) 874-9384cardace@uri.eduGradCAS
Biological and Environmental Sciences (Environmental and Earth Sciences) - PhDDawn Cardace(401) 874-9384cardace@uri.eduGradCAS
Biological and Environmental Sciences (Evolution and Marine Biology) - MSJonathan Puritz(401) 874-9020jpuritz@uri.eduGradCAS
Biological and Environmental Sciences (Evolution and Marine Biology) - PhDJonathan Puritz(401) 874-9020jpuritz@uri.eduGradCAS
Biological and Environmental Sciences (Sustainable Agriculture and Food Systems) - MSKatherine Petersson(401) 874-2951kpetersson@uri.eduGradCAS
Biological and Environmental Sciences (Sustainable Agriculture and Food Systems) - PhDKatherine Petersson(401) 874-2951kpetersson@uri.eduGradCAS
Business Administration (Finance) - PhDShingo Goto
Choonsik Lee
(401) 874-4339
shingo_goto@uri.edu
choonsiklee@uri.edu
BusinessCAS
Business Administration (Marketing) - PhDShingo Goto
Jerry Xia
(401) 874-4339
(401) 874-4193
shingo_goto@uri.edu
JerryXia@uri.edu
BusinessCAS
Business Administration (Operations and Supply Chain Management) - PhDShingo Goto(401) 874-4339shingo_goto@uri.eduBusinessCAS
Business Administration Full Time - MBADaniel Sheinin(401) 874-4344dsheinin@uri.eduBusinessCAS
Business Administration Part Time - MBADaniel Sheinin(401) 874-4344dsheinin@uri.eduBusinessCAS
Chemical Engineering - MSDaniel Roxbury(401) 874-2678roxbury@uri.eduEngineeringCAS
Chemical Engineering - PhDDaniel Roxbury(401) 874-2678roxbury@uri.eduEngineeringCAS
Chemistry - MSDugan Hayes
Jason Dwyer
Matthew Kiesewetter
(401) 874-5516
(401) 874-4648
(401) 874-2619
dugan@uri.edu
jason_dwyer@uri.edu
mkiesewetter@uri.edu
GradCAS
Chemistry - PhDDugan Hayes
Jason Dwyer
Matthew Kiesewetter
(401) 874-5516
(401) 874-4648
(401) 874-2619
dugan@uri.edu
jason_dwyer@uri.edu
mkiesewetter@uri.edu
GradCAS
Civil and Environmental Engineering - MSAli Akanda(401) 874-7050akanda@uri.eduEngineeringCAS
Civil and Environmental Engineering - PhDAli Akanda(401) 874-7050akanda@uri.eduEngineeringCAS
Clinical Psychology - PhDEllen Flannery-Schroeder(401) 874-4219efschroeder@uri.eduGradCAS
College Student Personnel - MSLazaro Camacho(401) 874-4302uricspinfo@etal.uri.eduGradCAS
Communication Studies - MAYinjiao Ye(401) 874-4724yinjiao_ye@uri.eduGradCAS
Computer and Statistical Sciences - PhDKrishna Kumar Venkatasubramaniam
Jing Wu
(401) 874-4497
(401) 874 -4504
krish@uri.edu
jing_wu@uri.edu
GradCAS
Computer Science - MSKrishna Kumar Venkatasubramaniam(401) 874-4497krish@uri.eduGradCAS
Couples and Family Therapy - MSTiffani Kisler(401) 874-2403tkisler@uri.eduGradCAS
Cyber Security - Professional MSLisa Dipippo
Victor Fay-Wolfe
(401) 874-2701
(401) 874-2701
ldipippo@uri.edu
vfaywolfe@uri.edu
GradCAS
Early Childhood Education - Teacher CertificationHyunjin Kim
Vanessa Lombardi
(401) 874-4207
(401) 874-4684
hkimed@uri.edu
vlombardi@uri.edu
GradCAS
Education - MAVanessa Lombardi(401) 874-4684vlombardi@uri.eduGradCAS
Education - MA - Adult EducationVanessa Lombardi
Kathy Peno
(401) 874-4684
(401) 874-4684
vlombardi@uri.edu
kgugs@uri.edu
GradCAS
Education - MA with Teacher CertificationVanessa Lombardi(401) 874-4684vlombardi@uri.eduGradCAS
Education - PhDAnnemarie Vaccaro
Vanessa Lombardi
(401) 874-2270
(401) 874-4684
avaccaro@uri.edu
vlombardi@uri.edu
GradCAS
Electrical Engineering - MSResit Sendag(401) 874-9423sendag@uri.eduEngineeringCAS
Electrical Engineering - PhDResit Sendag(401) 874-9423sendag@uri.eduEngineeringCAS
English - MAMartha Elena Rojas(401) 874-7880martharojas@uri.eduGradCAS
English - PhDMartha Elena Rojas(401) 874-7880martharojas@uri.eduGradCAS
Environmental and Natural Resource Economics - MSCorey Lang(401) 874-4569clang@uri.eduGradCAS
Environmental and Natural Resource Economics - PhDCorey Lang(401) 874-4569clang@uri.eduGradCAS
Environmental Science and Management (Conservation Biology) - MESMBrett Still
Michelle Peach
Peter Paton
(401) 874-2912
(401) 874-5586
(401) 874-2986
bstill@uri.edu
michelle_peach@uri.edu
ppaton@uri.edu
GradCAS
Environmental Science and Management (Earth and Hydrologic Science) - MESMBrett Still
Michelle Peach
Thomas Boving
(401) 874-2912
(401) 874-5586
(401) 874-7053
bstill@uri.edu
michelle_peach@uri.edu
tboving@uri.edu
GradCAS
Environmental Science and Management (Environmental Communications) - MESMBrett Still
Michelle Peach
Sunshine Menezes
(401) 874-2912
(401) 874-5586
(401) 874-6499
bstill@uri.edu
michelle_peach@uri.edu
sunshine@uri.edu
GradCAS
Environmental Science and Management (Environmental Planning and Design) - MESMBrett Still
Michelle Peach
Jane Buxton
(401) 874-2912
(401) 874-5586
(401) 874-4549
bstill@uri.edu
michelle_peach@uri.edu
jabuxton@uri.edu
GradCAS
Environmental Science and Management (Environmental Policy and Management) - MESMBrett Still
Michelle Peach
(401) 874-2912
(401) 874-5586
bstill@uri.edu
michelle_peach@uri.edu
GradCAS
Environmental Science and Management (Remote Sensing and Spatial Analysis) - MESMBrett Still
Michelle Peach
YQ Wang
(401) 874-2912
(401) 874-5586
(401) 874-4345
bstill@uri.edu
michelle_peach@uri.edu
yqwang@uri.edu
GradCAS
Environmental Science and Management (Sustainable Systems) - MESMBrett Still
Michelle Peach
David Townson
(401) 874-2912
(401) 874-5586
(401) 874-2811
bstill@uri.edu
michelle_peach@uri.edu
dave_townson@uri.edu
GradCAS
Environmental Science and Management (Wetland Watershed and Ecosystem Science) - MESMBrett Still
Michelle Peach
Soni Pradhanang
(401) 874-2912
(401) 874-5586
(401) 874-5980
bstill@uri.edu
michelle_peach@uri.edu
spradhanang@uri.edu
GradCAS
Health Sciences - Ph.D.Ellen McGough(401) 874-5634ellen_mcgough@uri.eduGradCAS
History - MAEric Loomis(401) 874-4078eloomis@uri.eduGradCAS
Industrial and Systems Engineering - PhDChengzhi Yuan(401) 874-9067cyuan@uri.eduEngineeringCAS
Interdisciplinary Neuroscience - MSLisa Weyandt(401) 874-2087lisaweyandt@uri.eduGradCAS
Interdisciplinary Neuroscience - PhDLisa Weyandt(401) 874-2087lisaweyandt@uri.eduGradCAS
International Relations - MAPing Xu(401) 874-4053pingxu@uri.eduGradCAS
Kinesiology - MSChristie Ward-Ritacco(401) 874-5638christieward@uri.eduGradCAS
Labor Relations and Human Resources - MSPeg Boyd(401) 874-4785mfboyd@uri.eduGradCAS
Marine Affairs - MAMAElizabeth Mendenhall(401) 874-4106maf_gradprograms@etal.uri.eduGradCAS
Marine Affairs - MMAElizabeth Mendenhall(401) 874-4106maf_gradprograms@etal.uri.eduGradCAS
Marine Affairs - PhDElizabeth Mendenhall(401) 874-4106maf_gradprograms@etal.uri.eduGradCAS
Mathematics - MSLubos Thoma(401) 874-4451sobul@uri.eduGradCAS
Mathematics - PhDLubos Thoma(401) 874-4451sobul@uri.eduGradCAS
Mechanical Engineering - MSChengzhi Yuan(401) 874-9067cyuan@uri.eduEngineeringCAS
Mechanical Engineering - PhDChengzhi Yuan(401) 874-9067cyuan@uri.eduEngineeringCAS
Music - MOMEliane Aberdam(401) 874-2431eliane@uri.eduGradCAS
Nursing - MSSusan DeSanto-Madeya(401) 874-2038sdesanto-madeya@uri.eduGradCAS
Nursing - PhDSusan DeSanto-Madeya(401) 874-2038sdesanto-madeya@uri.eduGradCAS
Nursing Practice DNPSusan DeSanto-Madeya(401) 874-2038sdesanto-madeya@uri.eduGradCAS
Nutrition and Food Science - MSKathleen Melanson(401) 874-4477kmelanson@uri.eduGradCAS
Ocean Engineering - MSStephen Licht(401) 874-6028slicht@uri.eduEngineeringCAS
Ocean Engineering - PhDStephen Licht(401) 874-6028slicht@uri.eduEngineeringCAS
Oceanography - MoOArthur Spivack(401) 874-6200spivack@uri.eduGradCAS
Oceanography - MSRob Pockalny(401) 874-6926rpockalny@uri.eduGradCAS
Oceanography - PhDRob Pockalny(401) 874-6926rpockalny@uri.eduGradCAS
Pharmaceutical Sciences (Health Outcomes) - MSDeyu Li
Ami Vyas
(401) 874-9361
(401) 874-7255
deyuli@uri.edu
avyas@uri.edu
GradCAS
Pharmaceutical Sciences (Health Outcomes) - PhDDeyu Li
Ami Vyas
(401) 874-9361
(401) 874-7255
deyuli@uri.edu
avyas@uri.edu
GradCAS
Pharmaceutical Sciences (Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy) - MSDeyu Li
David Rowley
(401) 874-9361
(401) 874-9228
deyuli@uri.edu
drowley@uri.edu
GradCAS
Pharmaceutical Sciences (Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy) - PhDDeyu Li
David Rowley
(401) 874-9361
(401) 874-9228
deyuli@uri.edu
drowley@uri.edu
GradCAS
Pharmaceutical Sciences (Pharmaceutics and Pharmacokinetics) - MSDeyu Li
Xinyuan Chen
(401) 874-9361
(401) 874-5033
deyuli@uri.edu
xchen14@uri.edu
GradCAS
Pharmaceutical Sciences (Pharmaceutics and Pharmacokinetics) - PhDDeyu Li
Xinyuan Chen
(401) 874-9361
(401) 874-5033
deyuli@uri.edu
xchen14@uri.edu
GradCAS
Pharmaceutical Sciences (Pharmacology and Toxicology) - MSDeyu Li
Nisanne Ghonem
(401) 874-9361
(401) 874-4805
deyuli@uri.edu
nghonem@uri.edu
GradCAS
Pharmaceutical Sciences (Pharmacology and Toxicology) - PhDDeyu Li
Nisanne Ghonem
(401) 874-9361
(401) 874-4805
deyuli@uri.edu
nghonem@uri.edu
GradCAS
Physical Therapy - DPTEllen McGough(401) 874-5634ellen_mcgough@uri.eduPTCAS
Physics - MSLeonard Kahn(401) 874-2053lenkahn@uri.eduGradCAS
Physics - PhDLeonard Kahn(401) 874-2053lenkahn@uri.eduGradCAS
Professional Doctorate in Business Administration (DBA)Jessica StrĂ¼bel(401) 874-5481jessica-strubel@uri.eduBusinessCAS
Quantum Computing - MSLeonard Kahn(401) 874-2053lenkahn@uri.eduGradCAS
Speech Language Pathology - MSMikyong Kim(401) 874-4728mikyong@uri.eduCSDCAS
Statistics - MSJing Wu(401) 874-4504jing_wu@uri.eduGradCAS
Systems Engineering - MSChengzhi Yuan(401) 874-9067cyuan@uri.eduEngineeringCAS
TESOL/Bilingual Dual Language Immersion - MAAmy Correia(401) 874-4164correia@uri.eduGradCAS
Textiles, Fashion Merchandising, and Design - MSLinda Welters(401) 874-4525lwelters@uri.eduGradCAS

Online Programs

Program NameProgram Director NamePhone NumberEmailApply
Biopharmaceutical Drug Development Graduate Certificate - ONLINEStephanie Forschner-Dancause(401) 874-5517sdancause@uri.eduGradCAS
Cannabis Studies Graduate Certificate - ONLINEStephanie Forschner-Dancause(401) 874-5517sdancause@uri.eduGradCAS
Data Science Graduate Certificate - ONLINENatallia Katenka(401) 874-2701nkatenka@uri.eduGradCAS
Data Science - MS - ONLINENatallia Katenka(401) 874-2701nkatenka@uri.eduGradCAS
Dietetics - MS - ONLINEJennifer Arts-Salvatore(401) 874-2252jarts@uri.eduGradCAS
Environmental Management - MS - ONLINELaura Skrobe(401) 874-9360lskrobe@uri.eduGradCAS
Fisheries Science Graduate Certificate - ONLINELaura Skrobe(401) 874-9360lskrobe@uri.eduGradCAS
GIS and Geospatial Technologies Graduate Certificate - ONLINEJason Parent(401) 874-4345
(401) 874-5582
jason_parent@uri.eduGradCAS
Health Outcomes and Data Analytics - MS - ONLINEMeghan McCormick(401) 874-2649meghanmccormick@uri.eduGradCAS
Healthcare Management - MS - ONLINEYuwen Chen(401) 874-4406yuwen@uri.eduBusinessCAS
Healthcare Management Graduate Certificate - ONLINEYuwen Chen(401) 874-4406yuwen@uri.eduBusinessCAS
Learning and Development Graduate Certificate - ONLINEKathleen Peno
Vanessa Lombardi
(401) 523-1477
(401) 874-4684
kgugs@uri.edu
vlombardi@uri.edu
GradCAS
Library and Information Studies - MLIS - ONLINEValerie Karno(401) 874-2947vkarno@uri.eduGradCAS
Master of Oceanography - ONLINEArthur Spivack(401) 874-6200spivack@uri.eduGradCAS
Masters of Professional Studies - ONLINEColleen Mouw(401) 874-6506cmouw@uri.eduGradCAS
Medication Outcomes Graduate Certificate - ONLINESteve Kogut
Meghan McCormick
(401) 874-5370
(401) 874-2649
skogut@uri.edu
meghanmccormick@uri.edu
GradCAS
Natural Resources and the Environment Graduate Certificate - ONLINEMichelle Peach(401) 874-5586michelle_peach@uri.eduGradCAS
Ocean Science Graduate Certificate - ONLINEArthur Spivack(401) 874-6200spivack@uri.eduGradCAS
Policy Analysis Graduate Certificate - ONLINEAaron Ley(401) 874-7893ajley@uri.eduGradCAS
Professional Graduate Certificate in Public Administration and Policy - ONLINEAaron Ley(401) 874-7893ajley@uri.eduGradCAS
Professional Science Masters - ONLINEColleen Mouw(401) 874-6506cmouw@uri.eduGradCAS
Public Administration - MPA - ONLINEAaron Ley(401) 874-7893ajley@uri.eduGradCAS
Public Management Graduate Certificate - ONLINEAaron Ley(401) 874-7893ajley@uri.eduGradCAS
Quantum Computing Graduate Certificate - ONLINELeonard Kahn(401) 874-2053lenkahn@uri.eduGradCAS
School Library Media Teacher (TCP): Post-Master's Certificate - ONLINEMary Moen(401) 874-4654mary_moen@uri.eduGradCAS
Social Media Graduate Certificate - ONLINEAmmina Kothari (401) 874-9526akothari@uri.eduGradCAS
Supply Chain Management and Applied Analytics - ABM - ONLINEDara Schniederjans(401) 874-4372schniederjans@uri.eduBusinessCAS
Supply Chain Management and Applied Analytics - Professional MS - ONLINEDara Schniederjans(401) 874-4372schniederjans@uri.eduBusinessCAS
User Experience (UX) Design Graduate Certificate - ONLINEGenoa Shepleygenoa_shepley@uri.eduGradCAS

Certificate Programs

Program NameProgram Director NamePhone NumberEmailApply
Aquaculture and Fisheries Graduate CertificateMarta Gomez-Chiarri(401) 874-2917gomezchi@uri.eduGradCAS
Coastal Resilience Graduate Certificate Austin Becker(401) 874-4192abecker@uri.eduGradCAS
Community Planning Graduate CertificateFarhad Atash(401) 874-2982fatash@uri.eduGradCAS
Cyber Security Graduate CertificateLisa Dipippo
Victor Fay-Wolfe
(401) 874-2701
(401) 874-2701
dipippo@uri.edu
vfaywolfe@uri.edu
GradCAS
Digital Literacy Graduate CertificateJulie Coiro
Renee Hobbs
Vanessa Lombardi
(401) 874-4872
(401) 874-5918
(401) 874-4684
jcoiro@uri.edu
hobbs@uri.edu
vlombardi@uri.edu
GradCAS
Dyslexia Knowledge and Practice Graduate CertificateTheresa Deeney
Vanessa Lombardi
(401) 874-2682
(401) 874-4684
tdeeney@uri.edu
vlombardi@uri.edu
GradCAS
Embedded Systems Graduate CertificateJien-Chung Lo(401) 874-2996jclce@uri.eduEngineeringCAS
Fashion Merchandising Graduate CertificateLinda Welters(401) 874-4525lwelters@uri.eduGradCAS
Gender and Women's Studies Graduate CertificateRosaria Pisa(401) 874-2482rpisa@uri.eduGradCAS
GIS and Remote Sensing Graduate CertificateY.Q. Wang
Jason Parent
(401) 874-5582
(401) 874-5582
yqwang@uri.edu
jason_parent@uri.edu
GradCAS
Human Resources Graduate CertificatePeg Boyd(401) 874-4785mfboyd@uri.eduGradCAS
Hydrology Graduate CertificateThomas Boving(401) 874-7053tboving@uri.eduGradCAS
Interdisciplinary Neuroscience Graduate CertificateLisa Weyandt(401) 874-2087lisaweyandt@uri.eduGradCAS
Labor Relations Graduate CertificatePeg Boyd(401) 874-4785mfboyd@uri.eduGradCAS
Nursing: Post Master's CertificateSusan DeSanto-Madeya(401) 874-2038sdesanto-madeya@uri.eduGradCAS
Offshore Wind Graduate CertificateReza Hashemi(401) 874-6217reza_hashemi@uri.eduEngineeringCAS
Polymer Graduate CertificateDaniel Roxbury(401) 874-2678roxbury@uri.eduEngineeringCAS
Science Writing and Rhetoric Graduate CertificateMadison Jonesmadisonjones@uri.eduGradCAS

ABM Programs

Program NameProgram Director NamePhone NumberEmailApply
Accelerated PharmD - MSAisling Caffrey(401) 874-5320aisling_caffrey@uri.eduGradCAS
Chemical Engineering - ABMDaniel Roxbury(401) 874-4689roxbury@uri.eduEngineeringCAS
Communication Studies - ABMGeoff Leatham(401) 874-4735leatham@uri.eduGradCAS
Computer Science and Cyber Security - ABMLisa DiPippo(401) 874-2701ldipippo@uri.eduGradCAS
English - ABMMartha Elena Rojas(401) 874-7880martharojas@uri.eduGradCAS
Environmental and Natural Resource Economics - ABMCorey Lang(401) 874-4569clang@uri.eduGradCAS
Environmental Science and Management - MESM - ABMBrett Still
Michelle Peach
Thomas Boving
(401) 874-2912
(401) 874-5586
(401) 874-7053
bstill@uri.edu
michelle_peach@uri.edu
tboving@uri.edu
GradCAS
History - ABMRob Widell(401) 874-2212rwidell@uri.eduGradCAS
Interdisciplinary Neuroscience - ABMLisa Weyandt(401) 874-2087lisaweyandt@uri.eduGradCAS
International Relations - ABMPing Xu(401) 874-4053pingxu@uri.eduGradCAS
Kinesiology - ABMChristie Ward-Ritacco(401) 874-5638christieward@uri.eduGradCAS
Labor Relations and Human Resources - ABMPeg Boyd(401) 874-4785mfboyd@uri.eduGradCAS
Nutrition and Dietetics - ABMKathleen Melanson(401) 874-4477kmelanson@uri.eduGradCAS
Pharmaceutical Sciences - ABMRoberta King(401) 874-7061rking@uri.eduGradCAS
Textiles, Fashion Merchandising, and Design - ABMLinda Welters(401) 874-4525lwelters@uri.eduGradCAS